JoM
Member Since 2023
3/16 Karamelle AMPS 122 +3 53 +4 79 +9 253 PMPS 316 +3 211 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
Another drop this morning. I assume it dropped overnight at some point. I thought about testing, but I checked on her a few times during the night (she was sleeping in her bed next to me) and she seemed fine, so I went back to sleep. She recovered quickly from the drop with no intervention, so I went ahead and shot at the reduced dose.
She ate a little off the plate on the floor, which she rarely does, especially right after shot time. Usually I have to wait for the Mirataz to kick in, then I give her something. But it was nice to see her eating on her own, even if it was probably only around 10 calories worth. I think with the severe Pancreatitis, this is just our life now. I assist feed usually at least once a day. Ive been trying prilosec like the vet recommended, but I dont see much of a difference so far.
Im thinking of stopping the milk thistle and the liquid B12 because she spits most of it out anyway.
Hope everyone is having a lovely day so far.
Another drop this morning. I assume it dropped overnight at some point. I thought about testing, but I checked on her a few times during the night (she was sleeping in her bed next to me) and she seemed fine, so I went back to sleep. She recovered quickly from the drop with no intervention, so I went ahead and shot at the reduced dose.
She ate a little off the plate on the floor, which she rarely does, especially right after shot time. Usually I have to wait for the Mirataz to kick in, then I give her something. But it was nice to see her eating on her own, even if it was probably only around 10 calories worth. I think with the severe Pancreatitis, this is just our life now. I assist feed usually at least once a day. Ive been trying prilosec like the vet recommended, but I dont see much of a difference so far.
Im thinking of stopping the milk thistle and the liquid B12 because she spits most of it out anyway.
Hope everyone is having a lovely day so far.


