3/18 Do Lou AMPS 269

Status
Not open for further replies.
A couple of thoughts...

It will help those of us viewing your SS if you could use the color coding we all use. I was thinking your values in the 300s were 200s because you have them coded in yellow.

According to the dosing protocol, the increase would be by 0.25u. It's very easy to miss an ideal dose by aggressively increasing dose. You were beginning to get some action at the 2.5. Have you thought about sharing the protocol with your vet? It's looking like Do Lou is experiencing new dose wonkiness (NDW):
Tight Regulation Protocol said:
Many cats will occasionally react to an increased dose with increased BGs - within the first 2 to 3 days after an increase, usually lasting for less than 24 hours. Nobody really knows what the reason for this phenomenon is (perhaps a "panicky liver"?) - hold the dose and ignore the fluctuations.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top