3/18 Checkers AMPS/173..PMPS161

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Very Active Member
Yesterday's Condo
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=9419

I gave Checks a reduced dose this morning (.75) 'cause I was to be gone all day. After doc warned me yesterday that his bg could be 'off' for a week. (yikes). Better too high, than too low.
Tonight it came down from +11, to PS, so decided to give a reduced dose again, at .75. The usual is 1u.
He's never that low (161) at PMPS.
Since being on insulin, he's been so different. He is friendlier, hanging around me. The best thing is he vocalizes at night again. He walks up and down the hallway with a toy, talking.....he says "helllllllllooooooooo" I swear, he actually say a drawn out "hello". It would scare the dickens out of a houseguest. :lol:
I taped it and took it to the clinic one time, and they passed it all around, laughing.
 
I heard him doing that to everyone last night...each time a kitty would walk out and come back in, Checkers would so his
"Hellllooooooo" ~~it never failed to bring howls of laughter from everyone, every time.
I swear that my Raja says a very distinct "NOOOOooooooooooooooooooooooooooo" As I am trying to get her into the carrier. She hates the carrier and the car and veverything that is involved with a check-up!
Hope Checkers mouth is ok...good job on the post dental stuff...doing good! he will be so happy in a couple of days! with his big beautiful smile!! :-D
 
My civie has an entire vocal range -- he sings, yodels, and talks. It's pretty funny!

I've never heard of a dental throwing BG numbers off for a week. Pretty blues today!
 
I had to laugh when I read about Checkers late-night caterwauling. I know just what you mean. It's really horrible, but you miss it when it's gone! We literally have to warn our houseguests about Brownie - he usually reserves the wailing for around 3am. I've heard that it's a "senior moment", but he's been doing it for about 10 years now... Hope Checkers continues to heal and enjoys his nice clean teefers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top