3/18 Binx AMPS 358, +1 387

Briana + Binx

Active Member
Last post

Went with the increase last night. Saw more high numbers and this morning too, but hopefully we see some safe action soon.

Woke up to poop skid marks all over the floor :arghh: Both Binx and Sadie (bonded babies) have some form of pica and I’m not sure how it developed because I adopted them later in their life. Binx likes to eat my hair and it's almost inevitable that he gets some. TMI (I think we're all comfortable with poop stories now haha) sometimes his poops hangs off some hair and all he can do is bum scoot to get it off, poor guy.

Also, there was a lot of bile this morning too (I can only assume it was him, not Sadie, but you never know) and this had blood it in again. At this point, I've reached out to the vet. Don't want to take any risks.

Hope everyone has a calm and relaxing day! :bighug:
 
Hi Briana, good luck with the increase and hope Binx has a good reaction to the dose.

Sorry to hear about the stomach upset and the poop situation. You’re correct here you you’re in good company With poop stories. Unfortunately, we all have our situations going on:smuggrin:

I hope it’s nothing serious for either of your kitties. Wishing you a safe surf and a good day :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Hi Briana, good luck with the increase and hope Binx has a good reaction to the dose.

Sorry to hear about the stomach upset and the poop situation. You’re correct here you you’re in good company With poop stories. Unfortunately, we all have our situations going on:smuggrin:

I hope it’s nothing serious for either of your kitties. Wishing you a safe surf and a good day :bighug::cat::bighug:

Yes, so very true! Poop stories are now just a regular part of the journey haha

Thanks, Staci :bighug:
 
Hope the new dose works for Binx. Blood in the throw up would concern me too, I hope the vet can reassure you all okay.
Lets hope today is a better day for you both :bighug:
 
Oh man, that's scary (and difficult)! Really hard to avoid letting them get to hair! And who wants to wake up to that? :arghh:

The blood in the bile is really scary. I hope you'll hear back from the vet soon and that it's nothing serious.

Good luck with the increase and I hope everyone feels better! :bighug:
 
Back
Top