max&emmasmommie
Member Since 2012
Hello, I am from Lantus (Relaxed). I need to make choice: Drop to 1uBID and SLGS or raise dose to 2.25u? I am posting here in the hope that I'll have a few more opinions/suggestions for the AM shot time on 3/19/12. I would appreciate any advice, suggestions, sharing of past experiences, etc. that will help me make this decision. Thank you.
The relevant post in Relaxed is here: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=32&t=66485
I'm leaving for vacation on Friday, March 23, and I'll return April 1. My pet sitter is going to come twice a day, and vet's office is 5 minutes away, including emergency. (This might be a good reason to not raise the dose?)
My signature has his food, etc information. Her is a little more info:
3/17/12 Max PMPS 600 +2 398 +4 269 +9 246
Dx 2/3/12 intial prescription 2u Lantus
No consistent BG test values since diagnosis.
May have bounced four times since diagnosis: 3/9/12; 3/11/12; 3/15/12 (at PMPS) and on 3/16/12
May have been a missed dose/fur shot at AM shot time 3/17/12 and 3/15/12.
Today: Shot at 9:15 am; Went outside at +7 and +9; Ate at AMPS +2, +4 +6 +7, +9.
Unable to check for ketones.
Walking poorly at +6, but not on hocks.
May currently be on the high end of another bounce?
The relevant post in Relaxed is here: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=32&t=66485
I'm leaving for vacation on Friday, March 23, and I'll return April 1. My pet sitter is going to come twice a day, and vet's office is 5 minutes away, including emergency. (This might be a good reason to not raise the dose?)
My signature has his food, etc information. Her is a little more info:
3/17/12 Max PMPS 600 +2 398 +4 269 +9 246
Dx 2/3/12 intial prescription 2u Lantus
No consistent BG test values since diagnosis.
May have bounced four times since diagnosis: 3/9/12; 3/11/12; 3/15/12 (at PMPS) and on 3/16/12
May have been a missed dose/fur shot at AM shot time 3/17/12 and 3/15/12.
Today: Shot at 9:15 am; Went outside at +7 and +9; Ate at AMPS +2, +4 +6 +7, +9.
Unable to check for ketones.
Walking poorly at +6, but not on hocks.
May currently be on the high end of another bounce?