3/17 - Trixie AMPS 265, PMPS 252 - Increase? | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

3/17 - Trixie AMPS 265, PMPS 252 - Increase?

Yes, you can increase to 1.25U tomorrow unless she surprises you with some green tonight.

This dose is not seeing her go below 170 or so. She is not new to blues and greens and you are working your way back up to a good dose after a few failed reductions.
 
Not dosing advice, just talking (and bumping your post ;)) but reading through the section about increases in the TR sticky, the first bullet point says you can increase after 3-5 days with nadirs under 200.

Edit: Bhooma beat me to it :)
 
Yes, you can increase to 1.25U tomorrow unless she surprises you with some green tonight.

This dose is not seeing her go below 170 or so. She is not new to blues and greens and you are working your way back up to a good dose after a few failed reductions.
Thank you Bhooma, I appreciate the words of encouragement. :bighug: I really need it. Feels like I’m failing her. :(

I will increase her dose to 1.25u tomorrow.
 
One thing to remember - there is only so much you can do. And with TR you are increasing as fast as you safely can.:bighug: The rest is up to Trixie's body. It will respond in due course.
 
Back
Top