3/17 SCRABBLE PMPS 159 shot full dose

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65!!! +1 90 +2 81

Nice green Surf, Scrabble. Looks like he and Tess can grab their boards and surf the moonbeams to the St Partick's Day Party together. Hang 10, Scrabble. dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat (we need a surfing cat smilie)

Michelle, this is what makes it all worth while, even only getting to sleep for one hour at a time. Keep up the great work. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65!!! +1 90 +2 81

Sorry about the double post. I didn't see that it was a second page. Need more ~O) ~O) ~O)
I know the sleep deprivation thing, BTDT. Now I'm lucky, 3 whole hours, get up and shoot, and another 3 hours sleep. :lol: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65!!! +1 90 +2 81

Terrific hooting this mornig Michelle.
The first low PS number is always the scariest and you did great.
Always remember that you are in control. I understand how hard it is stalling
for a rising number and being totally off schedule when that schedule is already tight.
Sometime you might have to miss a shot (you can always call it a fur shot to feel better, lol)
do a BCS or full dose. Then you get to pull out your BOS, take a deep breath and shoot.

Beautiful green surf this morning.
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65!!! +1 90 +2 81

+5 90, Yes this is exciting but nerveracking!! I am so worried about tonight since I won't be home to monitor him. Hope there are enough people around at that time to help me decide what to do! Do you guys think it is time for a dosecrease? He has had such a good week!!! It is amazing how alert and playful he has been this week. My hubby got home an hour before me last night and he said that was the first time in a long time that Scrabble greeted him at the door. (he always greets his Mom at the door! :-D ) I just fed him a mid-morning snack.
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65!!! +5 90 (2 pages)

Hi Michelle!

Looks like Scrabble is keeping you on your toes! :dizcat

He's doing really great - keep up the good work (both of you)! :-D
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65!!! +5 90 (2 pages)

Please get a +11 so there's time to take a look at where Scrabble is at for his PM shot. Great surfing today!!

(You don't need to note that there are 2 pages. It's on the board.)
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65!!! +5 90 (2 pages)

Terrific surf, Michelle. Scritches to your boy for doing so well with it. He probably wonders what all the fuss is about.

Don't be alarmed if he's higher tonight - if anything that will help with your shot dilemma later. And if he continues to surf until then there should be people around to help. One nice thing about reducing a dose - if it doesn't hold you can go back up without waiting several cycles. So if in doubt you can give another reduced dose.
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65!!! +5 90 (2 pages)

+6 124 but I just fed him about 45 min ago so I am sure it is food spike, but now I feel confident to go to bed for a couple of hours. Tonight is going to be hectic at work so I need some kind of rest. I will definetly get a +11 so we can see where he is at. I am nervous about tonight since I will be gone all night again!!! At least after tonight my in times are later so I can grab a +3 before I leave on Thurs, Fri and Sat!
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65!!! +5 90

No DH does not test YET!! But he will not be home all night either, he works long hours too. We will probably be getting home around the same time tonight! :(
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65!!! +9 154

+9 154 glad he is rising, for my sanity tonight for work!!!! Will get a +11 then pmps and then I have to decide quickly what to give for pm shot, I have no window tonight since I shot late last night, gonna shoot @ 415pm.
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65!!! +9 154

Michelle,
You did great!!! I was reading the posts holding my breath, cause I know the scared feeling you were having!! Been there many times.
Good luck with tonights numbers.

Jan and Buddy
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65 +11 156 dose advice for pm

You did great today, Michelle :mrgreen: Whew, huh?
no,
smiley-happy057.gif
!!!!!!!!

If it were me, and my cat kept rising, I might shoot the full dose tonight. But, don't listen to me, because I'm not that experienced with dosing decisions. Great job, today!!!!!! ;-)
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65 +11 156 dose advice for pm

sitting here and waiting to see what Scrabble's pmps is....I know I've got some time to wait, lol. Hope you got some nice sleepus!!
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65 +11 156 dose advice for pm

My only concern is I will not be here all night! Is it time for a dosecrease? Maybe shooting a 1.5? We'll see his pmps soon! I will need advice quick after that since I have a very small window today! Thanks for waiting Deb, I am pacing the house waiting to test, lol!!
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65 +11 156 dose advice for pm

Michelle, you have your own St Paddy's Day party sitting here waiting to see what Scrabble will do. :dizcat
I'm glad Deb is here, I'm just along for support. :YMHUG:
C'mon Scrabble, be nice to Mammabean so she doesn't have to worry all night.
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65 +11 156 dose advice for pm

you've shot 150's and lower lots of times, Scrabble didn't go too low today. The protocol would have you shooting the full dose, what do you think?
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE PMPS 159 dose advice

Ok pmps 159 , what do you guys think? I shot a 1unit this morning and he didn't go up a huge amount. Are we better going back to original dose or start a dosecrease?
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE PMPS 159 dose advice

You should do what feels comfortable. You can always shoot your normal dose tomorrow, if you want to shoot less tonight.
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE PMPS 159 dose advice

Michelle, I can't give advice on dosing,s still too new. You have to to what you feel is right. Paws crossed, DH IS HERE ROOTING FOR YOU TOO.
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE PMPS 159 dose advice

think I am going to be brave & shoot full dose, hope Scrabble doesn't pull a fast one on me tonight while I am gone, leaving extra food out!
 
What an exciting and nailbite_smile day you two had. Scrabble is making great progress and you are doing great. :RAHCAT It is also so wonderful to actually be able to see how much better they feel when they start doing things that had not done in the past or for a looooong time (like meeting DH at the door) :mrgreen:
 
wow - and how absolutely exciting for you! Very happy for Scrabble. This is downright terrific! I can't offer much advise, but for what it is worth - I think you made the right call by shooting at 1u. Good job!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top