3/17 Samwise AMPS 438 PMPS 87! +30 73 +2 74

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Member Since 2010
AMPS 438 1.2U I knew he'd go high. :sad: :YMSIGH:

PMPS 87 :mrgreen: Good grief! What do I do now!!!! :o :shock:

I'll get another reading in about 30 minutes to see if he's gone up at all. I didn't want to shoot with such a low number. I wonder if he's bouncing or wth?

+30 minutes 73 Mmm....he's still going down. Need some input here! I'm stalling right now to see if he'll drop more or go up. I don't know if a reduced dose will help or to not shoot at all.

+2 74 He's still in the normal range and getting cranky with me poking him. He's eating too. I am wondering how much he will come back up. I'll test again in another 1.5 hours.
+3 221 Gonna shoot!
 
Re: 3/17 Samwise AMPS 438

sueandsamwise said:
AMPS 438 1.2U I knew he'd go high. :sad: :YMSIGH:

Not wanting to cooperate with St patty's day, eh?

Look at how many days/cycles he has gone w/o seeing a red or black!!!!! And just above that in his ss, look at all the red and black.
Huge improvements for Sam. Maybe he just didnt want to look like the rest of the crowd on this green day.
 
Re: 3/17 Samwise HELP NEEDED! AMPS 438 PMPS 87! +30 73

WOAH Sammy! Green looks lovely for you, but nice and easy there!

So sorry Sue, just saw this now....what did you end up doing? Did you stall or skip or give a reduced dose?
 
Re: 3/17 Samwise HELP NEEDED! AMPS 438 PMPS 87! +30 73

I'm stalled right now. Have'nt given a shot yet. Gonna test again in a few.
 
Re: 3/17 Samwise HELP NEEDED! AMPS 438 PMPS 87! +30 73

Would you be able to accommodate a different shooting schedule? how many hours after his shot time is it now?
 
Re: 3/17 Samwise HELP NEEDED! AMPS 438 PMPS 87! +30 73

sueandsamwise said:
I'm stalled right now. Have'nt given a shot yet. Gonna test again in a few.

I would be tempted to stall as well.

Can you explain what the +30 70 means? In FDMB lingo that means you have not given a shot for 30hrs, which I don't believe is true. ;-)

You have a few choices when you get a low PS...
1. skip
2. give partial shot (big chicken shot)
3. wait, do not feed, and test in 15-30 minutes.

If you skip, you will likely see higher results in upcoming cycles. However, if that will keep him safe then so be it!

If you give a partial shot YOU MUST COMMIT TO GETTING +1, +2, etc. You need to be committed to staying up as long as it takes if he is dropping, in order to keep him safe. No ifs/ands/buts about this!

If you check in 1hr (w/o food) and he is rising significantly, you know it is a bit safer to shoot. You still need to commit to staying up for a few hours and possibly get a mid cycle check to make sure he is safe.

It is your choice. Whatever you decide is ok. Just make sure he is safe. :)
 
Sorry the +30 was 30 minutes. I could do the shot right now but I am uneasy doing that when he is low. I don't want a hypo on my hands. I am tempted just to skip the shot altogether beings how hes still in the greens. As you can see, in 90 minutes he came up one point. Not much there. It is 2 hours from his shot time.
 
I do not see anything wrong with skipping the shot. In order not to mess up your shot time, its best to figure it out w/in the first 30-60 minutes. You will have some high numbers for a few cycles, but at least you will know why.

Way to take out St Patty's day, Sam!!!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top