3/17 Sabrina, AMPS 403, PMPS 220

Status
Not open for further replies.

milfordcollector

Member Since 2012
SAbrina's 3/16 Condo
Good Afternoon Everyone & HAPPY ST. PATRICKS DAY!!! Having a very busy day.....my other niece just had a baby girl, Ellie this morning.....2 new additions to my big family :lol: Mom, dad, & niece doing very well, even with Jessica needing a c-section :sad: On the other front, Sabrina is doing well but #'s are higher than I expected...don't know whether she's still experiencing a bounce or I prematurely decreased her dose.....opinions appreciated!!!!! Enjoy the rest of your Sunday Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon

AMPS 403 1.00U 2oz friskies mixed grill
+2 315
+7.5 304
+11 223
PMPS 220 ? Increase by .25 if amps high? 1.00U, 2oz mixed grill
 
Re: 3/17 Sabrina AMPS 403, +2 315, +7.5 304 "?" Adjust Dose

No advice here; just curious--do you free feed? I am sure an expert will be along soon :-D
 
Re: 3/17 Sabrina AMPS 403, +2 315, +7.5 304 "?" Adjust Dose

Yes Kat I do but she hasn't touched food since this morning.....Don't want to force her...will get +11 in about 15 minutes (6:30 et)
 
Re: 3/17 Sabrina AMPS 403, +2 315, +7.5 304 "?" Adjust Dose

milfordcollector said:
Yes Kat I do but she hasn't touched food since this morning.....Don't want to force her...will get +11 in about 15 minutes (6:30 et)
OMGee...I'm so anal about Gobby eating that I would have called in the National Guard and force fed him hours ago haha_smiley
 
Re: 3/17 Sabrina AMPS 403, +2 315, +7.5 304 "?" Adjust Dose

HaHa.....with her bg high figured she'd be the 1st one to tell me........FEED ME! I'm just gonna keep an eye on her....we have s friend over & she does not like company, will hide up in my room & not show her face!!! :roll: But she's up here now "milking" on her rug, rocking back & forth....gotta get a video of that one of these days haha_smiley
 
Re: 3/17 Sabrina, AMPS 403, +2 315, +7.5 304, +11 223 adjust

I'd give the dose another cycle.
 
Re: 3/17 Sabrina, AMPS 403, +2 315, +7.5 304, +11 223 adjust

I'd give the dose another cycle or two, since bouces can take up to 72 hours (3 days) to clear.
I'm not quite sure why you reduced to 1.00. I can understand giving the BCS (one time reduced dose) the morning of the 15th, but I would have gone back up to her regular dose that evening. At least she's coming down. Maybe, you'll get a blue PMPS.
 
Thanks for the advice....guess I just jumped the gun with the reduction....can't prove but I thought she went below 50 the other night & earned reduction.....If she's high @ amps should I up her dose by .25? Have a good night Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon
 
Somethings telling me to wait until tomorrow night. Maybe others will have different opinions.
 
How about adding the ? to your Subject Line in your first post? That will help to get more eyes on your question.
 
Cindy

I agree with Dyana that you need to wait but I might even wait a couple more cycles past tomorrow. BUT you also need to get some nighttime spot checks.

I'm wondering if she went lower last night and she's bouncing from it. If you look at the A.M. cycle of 3/8, you'll see she started even higher than the night of 3/16 and got into green. Cats frequently like to go lower at night. She was clearing the bounce yesterday during the A.M. cycle so I wouldn't be surprised if she got into green last night and popped up this morning. She did the same today...clearing the bounce and gave you a lower PMPS tonight. A before bed test would really be good.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top