3/17 KT AM 36/50/51 DAKOTA AMPS 311 Meter Meets Wall

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our home! Yesterday

KT
pm+11 - 36
pm+11.5 - 50
pm+12 - 51
pm+12.5 - 80

We're stalling on KT's shot this morning - he's eaten most of a can of light gravy food and still not shooting up. It's shopping day so I'll be gone until about +5. I'll shoot shortly.

DAKOTA
AMPS 311

PINK Doc this morning - he ate well, sampled everyone else's crumbs then went btb. He wanted to do that early this morning but Leo was in his favorite bed, a big storage tub filled with bedding. I raised his dose back up to 3u's this morning due to below.... :-x

I'm SO DISAPPOINTED! I introduced the boyz Beyer Contour meters to the wall last night.... :oops: I thought we were doing SO well until I got a WONDERFUL gift from Mr. Pepper and Nancy - strips for their Confirm meters. I tested and decided that the strips must be bad because they were almost 100 POINTS higher than the Contour showed! Dakota was OVER 400! I opened the next box - sure enough they were RIGHT, the Contour's were wrong. I pulled out our Infinity meter and tested, I tested using a OneTouch - they ALL basically agreed with the Confirms. I've got 400 more strips for those Contours... !#$#$#e$@#$! It wasn't just ONE of the Contours, it was BOTH OF THEM. THEY agreed with each other...BOTH WRONG!

Thoughts and prayers continue for Jennifer and Cain as they continue this fight.

BIG HUGS for all that visit today!
 
cat(2)_steam cat(2)_steam cat(2)_steam

Boy howdy, nothing to get a bean steaming more than crazy meters..... well, maybe bubbly syringes. :evil: I hope you added a few good stomps, for good measure.

KT - don't scare your mamabean like this. :shock: :mrgreen: :o Come on up so you can get your juice.
 
Hi guys .. oh man, how frustrating to be that far off on a meter! KT, time to come up just a wee bit and surf surf surf! Dakota, time to go down a wee bit and surf surf surf! Have a great day guys!
 
Hi Lyresa,
Bummer on the Countours!! ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile
It reminds me of the big difference in the readings of the FreeStyle Lite and all the other meters that was discovered about 2 years ago. I wonder if Bayer changed the Contour strips? Anyway, at least you know about it and can do something about it. Good luck with Dakota's dosecrease. Maybe KT needs a reducie (but numbers in the lower range are not as out of whack on bad meters as those in the upper range).

Hope you are having a good shopping day today.

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Wow, KT! What got into you today? A little too much St. Patrick's Day spirit, I think. Green is definitely today's color, but not that green! Come up a little, buddy, okay? :mrgreen:

Dakota, what are you doing up there? You need to at least meet KT half way! C'mon down!

Bummer on the meters. I've been using a Contour since Cinco was dx in 2011, and it was one a friend gave me after her FD kitty crossed. I've never had an issue with it, although the techs at the vet where we board once told me it wasn't working (I think they just didn't know how to use it, 'cos when we got home it worked fine). It's just the regular Contour. I also have a Contour Next USB meter, but I don't like it as well. We've used it a couple times as a back up when we didn't like the reading the Contour gave us, but it always backed up the first one. :lol: If you want to send me your strips, I'd be happy to buy them from you - we sure go through them fast!

Sending safe surfing vines for KT and sliding vines for Dakota!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top