3/17 Jersey AMPS-307, +7-352, PMPS-309 Dosecrease

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shelly & Jersey (GA)

Member Since 2014
Good morning! ~O)

Thank you all for visiting my condo last night. You gave me some great recommendations, which are very much appreciated. I apologize that I wasn't able to get back online yesterday evening and respond to you all individually (or update our numbers). We ended up spending longer at the in-laws than we had anticipated.

Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=115523

Yesterday's Numbers:
AMPS-443, .50 units
+3-274
+6-268
PMPS-323, .50f units
+4-325

Based on the feedback yesterday, we did increase last night's shot by a "fat" (only since I knew we wouldn't be home to monitor). The Sunday AMPS made four cycles where I was back on shot duty. We'll see how today's cycle goes. I have no doubt that I'll be seeking feedback on whether to stick with the fat dosing or move to .75 units.

Today's Numbers:
AMPS-307, .50f units

It looked like there were some great numbers for all of the kitties yesterday. I hope today's numbers are even better! I'm sending out thoughts, prayers, and healing vines to all who need them!

Off to work.....
Shelly
 
Re: 3/17 Jersey AMPS-307

Hi guys .. oh so close to yellow! I hope that the extra juice brings jersey down .. have a great day guys!
 
Thanks so much for stopping by Carla and Devon. I appreciate it. Tonight, we ended up moving to a full .75 rather than a .50f. (I know, I know....we're supposed to hold the dose. My patience pants are wearing too thin! :oops: ) We will definitely hold this dose for at least 6 cycles.

We were back to bouncing today. The good news is that we were also bouncing off of trees - always a sign of feeling well.

Today's recap:

AMPS - 307, .50f units
+1.5 - 362
+7 - 352
PMPS - .75 units, dosecrease

Extra special thoughts and prayers go out to Jordan and Jennifer.
 
Hi Shelley & Jersey,
Good luck with the dosecrease. At this stage of the game it is usually better to take increases and reductions in full .25 of a unit increments. That's what the protocol specifies. So I hope that the .75 dose will produce good results. Keep those patience pants on!

Have a good evening. Thanks for visiting us.

Ella & Rusty

P.s. you are doing a great job with your SS.
 
Hi Shelly,
Good luck with the dosecrease!
Work the joooce, Jersey!
I hope she slides down some for you tonight. :smile:
 
Work that dosecrease, Jersey!!! Yeah, I know all about threadbare patience pants :roll: :lol: ! Have a great night, Shelly!
 
Hi Shelly!

Are you using calipers yet to dose? It makes a big difference especially when two people are dosing.

Come on Jersey!!! More jooce = green.

Have a great night!
 
Hi Shelly,
I also use the calipers that Marje linked, and it made such a difference in my dosing consistency.
Hope Jersey likes this new dose, and gives you some bluish/greenish numbers! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top