3/17 Hank AMPS 189 pmps 213

Status
Not open for further replies.

bettyandhank

Very Active Member
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=9452 yesterday's condo


Good morning. No drama. Thank goodness.
We shot the (hopefully) +/-.25. I do wonder if enough really in there. But these token doses seem to be enough for him right now. Go figure.
We have now done 2 cycles at this.

I'd love it if he cold be slightly lower in the blue, (50 pts) but we'll take this for sure. With my being gone alot right now I most importantly want him safe.

We are on an hour later schedule right now, but still close to 12/12. Tomorrow night that may be different and could be late for the PM.
Sure hope there are some night owls on here in case we get numbers we don't knwo what to do with. better yet, hope for continued 'no drama' no questions scenarios.

The food transition still unsettling, he LIKES wet food, but smells the innova dry on his brother and misses it. Sat at the agrage door this morning wanting to get some. He likes his wellness canned, but many of the other new one's I've tried incorporating, he has turned his nose up at (including Evo canned). Expensive lessons. Today he tried Cowboy Cookout and seemd to LOVE it....that was exciting.

Thanks again for the support.

See ya'll tonight (we hope)


B&H
 
Re: 3/17 Hank AMPS 189

Looking good! These nice blue numbers are easy to shoot and Hank is probably going a little lower mid-cycle, just right.

I had to laugh at him sniffing the dry food on his brother. Yes, they do like the dry... it's like potato chips and who doesn't like potato chips?
(Ok, not that bad, but you know what I mean.)

Keep up the no drama, Hank.
 
Re: 3/17 Hank AMPS 189

It's fitting that a Texas cat would like Cowboy Cookout! Good going today Hank. Don't throw your bean any surprises while she's on a busy schedule!
Ella & Stu
 
Again no drama...great! Can we keep this up for awhile please. However I was falsely under the impression he would still coast along in blue. Not liking this yellow.
I still question getting enough insulin in him...is it enough? Did i even get the full .25? i am not good at these micro doses. it is SOME minute amount.

He is very alert, looks great...seems happy today. And he still loves his cowboy cookout. (last time he liked one of the new ones for breakfast, but then never again) So this is good.

We are still on our late night schedule, though tonight I got in fairly early so just postponed and had one of the first 'normal' nights just hanging with him that we've had since this all began. We loved and watched TV and brushed. THEN we pricked and shot later. But at least it wasn't so hurried as usual.
Tomorrow and the next will be later nights so keeping him on this for now. I sure hope someone will be up late tomorrow in case we get numbers we don't know what to do with.

For now, all is well. Hope everyone had a great day!

B&H
 
Betty & Hank said:
We are still on our late night schedule, though tonight I got in fairly early so just postponed and had one of the first 'normal' nights just hanging with him that we've had since this all began. We loved and watched TV and brushed. THEN we pricked and shot later. But at least it wasn't so hurried as usual.

And, given that you were home, some spot checks would have been very good. You need to remember that Lantus dosing is NOT based on pre-shot numbers. It's based on the nadir. This is why we will harp on spot checks. If you are concerned about Hank's numbers, we will give you a very hard time about increasing a dose without checks to support that decision. You need data.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top