3/17 - Alphyne AMPS @ 311 / +2 @ 86

bobjoh

Member Since 2021
previous

Well, we are going to have an active morning. Raised her dose to 4.25 U, and she looks to be headed for a crash.

No worries, we've done this multiple times, and have a good plan in place. Her nadir is (usually) at around +5, so hopefully we can feed our way out of it. Reduction is below 80, so we are ok for now.

My question is this...9 times out of 10, she crashes, and then crashes again a day or two later. Still working off the previous depot, I assume. Maybe that's the problem? Maybe I shouldn't be reducing her dose after the second crash? She's never been able to stay in good numbers, and the two crashes seem to be a pattern.

Any thoughts?

Thanks!
 
Last edited:
This is probably a silly question but does she eat at +1? Have you tried feeding slightly higher lc then or even a tad of mc?
 
I echo what Elise said. Also, you could try getting a +1 and/or +1.5 in some cycles to see if he has an early onset and feed accordingly.
He is definitely keeping you on your toes. That is quite an Olympian-level dive this morning!
 
This is probably a silly question but does she eat at +1? Have you tried feeding slightly higher lc then or even a tad of mc?

I'm usually sleeping at +1 in the AM (it's iffy...I haven't slept well since we started this journey). ;)

But I fed her MC at +2 and also at +3, since her numbers were still dropping.

She's in the blues now. I expect a bounce after the lows this morning. She bounces a lot.

We'll see what happens in the next few doses. In the past, a big drop like that meant she would crash soon. But, she's gone up quite a few units in the past several months without a crash, so maybe she's finally leveling out. Fingers crossed!
 
Feeding at +1.5 or +2 is too late. You want to stop the huge drops as they will cause a bounce. and it’s too late to stop the big drop. Will she eat from an auto feeder?
 
Feeding at +1.5 or +2 is too late. You want to stop the huge drops as they will cause a bounce. and it’s too late to stop the big drop. Will she eat from an auto feeder?

I have four cats, so no guarantee that she will get any of the food if I put it in an auto feeder.

She hasn't had a drop like that in a really long time, so this was quite unexpected. She will definitely bounce after this, so I can try feeding at +1 in a couple of days.
 
Back
Top