3/16MaxPMPS= 80 /71+.5=87+1=91++3=91+4=123+5.75=103+7=140

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/16Max 6.5=126 PMPS 80 71, 74 +.5=87+1=91+2=93

So do I test hourly until he starts to go up for a couple of tests? If we are in the same situation tomorrow do I do the 1.80? At what BG would I shoot 2 units tomorrow morning? If we have a repeat of today and I need to leave from 1:30- 3:30 and he is under 100 should I leave out HC food mixed with LC to be safe? He ate after his insulin and a little each hour since of his LC food so that might be keeping him steady. Have a good night's sleep Julie and thanks.
 
Re: 3/16Max 6.5=126 PMPS 80 71, 74 +.5=87+1=91+2=93

So do I test hourly until he starts to go up for a couple of tests? If we are in the same situation tomorrow do I do the 1.80? At what BG would I shoot 2 units tomorrow morning? If we have a repeat of today and I need to leave from 1:30- 3:30 and he is under 100 should I leave out HC food mixed with LC to be safe? He ate after his insulin and a little each hour since of his LC food so that might be keeping him steady. Have a good night's sleep Julie and thanks.
 
Re: 3/16Max 6.5=126 PMPS 80 71, 74 +.5=87+1=91+2=93

So do I test hourly until he starts to go up for a couple of tests? If we are in the same situation tomorrow do I do the 1.80? At what BG would I shoot 2 units tomorrow morning? If we have a repeat of today and I need to leave from 1:30- 3:30 and he is under 100 should I leave out HC food mixed with LC to be safe? He ate after his insulin and a little each hour since of his LC food so that might be keeping him steady. Have a good night's sleep Julie and thanks.
 
Re: 3/16Max 6.5=126 PMPS 80 71, 74 +.5=87+1=91+2=93

So do I test hourly until he starts to go up for a couple of tests? If we are in the same situation tomorrow do I do the 1.80? At what BG would I shoot 2 units tomorrow morning? If we have a repeat of today and I need to leave from 1:30- 3:30 and he is under 100 should I leave out HC food mixed with LC to be safe? He ate after his insulin and a little each hour since of his LC food so that might be keeping him steady. Have a good night's sleep Julie and thanks.
 
Re: 3/16Max 6.5=126 PMPS 80 71, 74 +.5=87+1=91+2=93

So do I test hourly until he starts to go up for a couple of tests? If we are in the same situation tomorrow do I do the 1.80? At what BG would I shoot 2 units tomorrow morning? If we have a repeat of today and I need to leave from 1:30- 3:30 and he is under 100 should I leave out HC food mixed with LC to be safe? He ate after his insulin and a little each hour since of his LC food so that might be keeping him steady. Have a good night's sleep Julie and thanks.
 
Re: 3/16Max 6.5=126 PMPS 80 71, 74 +.5=87+1=91+2=93

So do I test hourly until he starts to go up for a couple of tests? If we are in the same situation tomorrow do I do the 1.80? At what BG would I shoot 2 units tomorrow morning? If we have a repeat of today and I need to leave from 1:30- 3:30 and he is under 100 should I leave out HC food mixed with LC to be safe? He ate after his insulin and a little each hour since of his LC food so that might be keeping him steady. Have a good night's sleep Julie and thanks.
 
Re: 3/16Max 6.5=126 PMPS 80 71, 74 +.5=87+1=91+2=93

So do I test hourly until he starts to go up for a couple of tests? If we are in the same situation tomorrow do I do the 1.80? At what BG would I shoot 2 units tomorrow morning? If we have a repeat of today and I need to leave from 1:30- 3:30 and he is under 100 should I leave out HC food mixed with LC to be safe? He ate after his insulin and a little each hour since of his LC food so that might be keeping him steady. Have a good night's sleep Julie and thanks.
 
Re: 3/16Max PMPS 80 71, 74 +.5=87+1=91+2=93+3=91

whoa, it's like there's an echo in here! or a time warp! :lol:

the board updates at 11:05ish every night and goes a bit haywire!

yes, that's probably what i'd do - you just want to keep checking him til he's past his nadir, although when they go flat like this it can be hard to identify one. when i used to stay up with punkin, i'd set my cell phone alarm and sleep on the sofa in the living room with a light on to help me wake back up.

i know wendy's going to check back in with you if you have more questions.

decide on what % of food to leave out tomorrow based upon his numbers and at what point in the cycle it is. if it's in the second half of the cycle and he's hovering at 90, i probably would just leave a little LC if anything. i don't know where in the cycle (ie, how many hours after the shot) 1:30 is, so i'm not sure.
 
Re: 3/16Max PMPS 80 71, 74 +.5=87+1=91+2=93+3=91

oops, sorry about the time thing. I gave him his shot at 8 tonight. I'd like to give it at 7:30 tomorrow morning if possible because I need to leave at +5 if I give it at 8 so the earlier the better.I was wondering what happened. It took forever for the post to go through and then I saw it a million times and was trying to erase them when you replied.
 
Re: 3/16Max PMPS 80 71, 74 +.5=87+1=91+2=93+3=91

i knew what had happened. i saw you online and was trying to refresh the page, but it got stuck for a couple of minutes.

shooting early if he's hovering like this, which he might do all night, probably isn't a great idea. if he bounces and is high you might be able to. i think if you're leaving +5ish you could leave out low carb food for him and he should be fine - assuming it's like tonight.
 
Re: 3/16Max PMPS 80 71, 74 +.5=87+1=91+2=93+3=91

Yes, after I wrote that I was thinking it would be like an increase and not a good idea to shoot early. Plus if it was like tonight I might be stalling again!
 
Re: 3/16Max PMPS 80 71, 74 +.5=87+1=91+2=93+3=91

When is the last time Max had any food tonight?

Even if Max is somewhat low tomorrow morning, you could probably do 15 minutes earlier.
 
Re: 3/16Max PMPS 80 71, 74 +.5=87+1=91+2=93+3=91

Max has been eating a little each hour. He was just 123. I would think that was safe but this afternoon he was 126 at +6 and was 80 at insulin time. I should stop feeding him now, right?
 
Re: 3/16Max PMPS 80 71, 74 +.5=87+1=91+2=93+3=91+4=123

If you want to see if Max is rising without influence of food, then I'd take the food away for a bit. If Max is a grazer you could put it back down before you go to bed as long as he doesn't have anything 2 hours before AMPS.

There is a difference between this morning's cycle where he had downward momentum and tonight where is flat and starting to drift up. He could either have nadired early tonight or be starting a bit of a bounce.
 
Re: 3/16Max PMPS 80 71, 74 +.5=87+1=91+2=93+3=91+4=123

I forgot about bouncing. If he continues up or surfs here the next few hours it will be safe to sleep and then also safe to give him 2 units tomorrow morning? I won't feed him again for the next few to see if food is having any influence. How could I forget about the inevitable bounce?? Thanks, Wendy. Are you heading to bed now? Sweet dreams.
 
Re: 3/16Max PMPS 80 71, 74 +.5=87+1=91+2=93+3=91+4=123

If Max has been rising for a couple of tests without food, you are probably OK to call it a night. Leaving food out if he isn't going up a lot will ensure he's safe. You have two options for dose tomorrow. You could go back up to 2.0 or see if you could duplicate that 1.8U dose. He needs a bit more than the 1.75 to get him more green. Ideally you'd like to find a dose where he can spend some good time in healing green.
 
Re: 3/16Max PMPS 80 71, 74 +.5=87+1=91+2=93+3=91+4=123

Thanks, Wendy. On March 4th I think KPassa suggested a fat 1.75 which is what I guess I gave tonight. If he is low like tonight I will try it. If he is bouncing I will give the 2 and see how he does. At least that is what I am thinking right now. Thanks again for your support. Hopefully after a few more times like this I won't panic but I can't make any promises, sigh.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top