tiffmaxee
Member Since 2013
Re: 3/16Max 6.5=126 PMPS 80 71, 74 +.5=87+1=91+2=93
So do I test hourly until he starts to go up for a couple of tests? If we are in the same situation tomorrow do I do the 1.80? At what BG would I shoot 2 units tomorrow morning? If we have a repeat of today and I need to leave from 1:30- 3:30 and he is under 100 should I leave out HC food mixed with LC to be safe? He ate after his insulin and a little each hour since of his LC food so that might be keeping him steady. Have a good night's sleep Julie and thanks.
So do I test hourly until he starts to go up for a couple of tests? If we are in the same situation tomorrow do I do the 1.80? At what BG would I shoot 2 units tomorrow morning? If we have a repeat of today and I need to leave from 1:30- 3:30 and he is under 100 should I leave out HC food mixed with LC to be safe? He ate after his insulin and a little each hour since of his LC food so that might be keeping him steady. Have a good night's sleep Julie and thanks.