3/16 Tessie Lou AMPS 267, +2 is 227; Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

tessielou

Member Since 2010
Good morning everyone,

Here's a recap of Tessie's numbers last night:
pmps (141) - ate 2.0 oz Merrick Granny's Pot Pie
+2 (164)
+3 (226)
+5 (275) - fed 1.0 oz baked chicken
+8 (305)
+10 (274)

Her amps today was 267, and +2 is 227. So my question is, was her nadir at +10 last night, since the numbers climbed after her shot until then?

After a phone discussion with my vet, she seems open to following the tight regulation protocol, although I still need to take a copy of the journal article to her, which she wants to review. So, in the meantime, I've been trying to get data ready, and would love to get some thoughts as to what is happening with her numbers these past few days. BTW, she has never had a blue number PMPS before last night.

Thanks so much, and hope everyone is having a good day so far!
 
Re: 3/16 Tessie Lou AMPS 267, +2 is 227; Strange Night

A bounce maybe? Guess we'll know when an expert pops in. Good update on the vet. We have a new vet appt on Friday and I'm going to be printing info out also. Good luck.
 
Re: 3/16 Tessie Lou AMPS 267, +2 is 227; Strange Night

Hi Karrie,
Yes, I guess it could be a bounce...so hard to know for sure. Tessie is feeling really good, so it's a good day so far, even without sleep last night. ~O) ~O)

Are you trying out a new vet, or just have a new appt with your current vet? Sorry, I haven't been following your condo. It's hard to keep up with everyone, but I hope all is well with Maverick?
 
Re: 3/16 Tessie Lou AMPS 267, +2 is 227; Strange Night

Trying out yet another new vet :lol:

I don't know how they determine what a bounce is though. But considering your long night maybe it is. Maverick doesn't bounce that I know of. He goes up after his been does a furshot. Or because "he is a cat".
 
Re: 3/16 Tessie Lou AMPS 267, +2 is 227; Strange Night

sandy, you might ask for an email address for the vet and email in the link so she can look at it before your appt. i sent the link to my vet yesterday, along with the link to my spreadsheet on punkin.
 
Re: 3/16 Tessie Lou AMPS 267, +2 is 227; Strange Night

Karrie, I hope this one (vet) is a keeper!

Julie, great idea. I will ask vet if I can attach the journal article to an email. That will save me an extra trip to her office also.
 
Re: 3/16 Tessie Lou AMPS 267, +2 is 227; Strange Night

hi...
i think you might change your subject line to read 'question' so the more experienced folks can give you some input.

good luck with the new vet!!

celi & binks
 
Re: 3/16 Tessie Lou AMPS 267, +2 is 227; Strange Night

Seems like Tessie Lou and Rocket like yellow today for whatever reason!!!

good luck with the vet....i gave up on mine....she never asks me on Rocket's diabetes....and i don't tell her how many units he is on currently....so i get my input here on the forum...i figure she is clued out when it comes to diabetes..... ;-)
 
Good idea, celi, I did it!
Good grief, Claudia, I can't believe the out of touch vets out there. Thank heavens for this site!
 
What I suspect is that Tessie has been bouncing. Previously, you weren't getting spot checks so you had no idea what was going on. My guess is that there were mid-cycle blues and they were resulting in those pink pre-shots. Now that you're testing more, you are seeing the pattern emerge.
 
Thanks, Sienne, makes sense. What I don't understand, though, is what happened last night? Where was the nadir? At +10? Today, after her morning shot, the nadir appeared to be the classic mid-cycle +5 or +6. Last night, I just don't get...
 
Hi, I am bumping your condo up for expert eyes to weigh in, it looks to me like the nadir last night was the actual preshot #141.
Nadirs do move around, the kittys like to keep us guessing :lol:
 
Hi Nicole, and thanks for the bump. I see what you mean about 141 being the nadir. Interesting! Boy are you right about our kitties keeping us guessing! That's all I do is guess and wonder! :? Tessie just looks at me like, "you poor thing, I wish I could help you, help me." She's very maternal, my girl... :smile:

After pulling an all nighter last night, I don't think I can last much longer tonight. Gonna hit a few condos, then hit the pillow...zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top