3/16 Ruby PMPS 110/+2 66/+3.5 55/+4 64/+5 64

Katherine&Ruby

Member Since 2020
Yesterday on Ruby’s Got Her Groove Back :cat:, we went under 50 for the first of three times before reducing next because of Ruby’s history with failed reductions. Let’s see if this experiment sticks.

There was a lot of stealth napping under the bed covers yesterday. More than once I have jumped into bed not knowing a cat was there. This return of winter has everyone chez Katherine hunkering down again, seeking warmth where one can find it.

Healing thoughts to all of the sick kitties and hugs to you beans who need them! Have a great Tuesday everyone! :bighug::bighug:
 
Found this the other day and was going to save it for Caturday but here we go:

Screen Shot 2021-03-12 at 3.40.52 PM.png
 

Attachments

  • Screen Shot 2021-03-12 at 3.40.52 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2021-03-12 at 3.40.52 PM.png
    362.3 KB · Views: 103
With these preshot numbers I'm getting today, I am really glad I did not reduce Ruby's dose yesterday.

She's been shaking her head a lot today. Since she's now eating raw, her breath also smells really bad, like rotting flesh, so I'm wondering if they are connected. Her primary vet said her teeth weren't too bad a few months ago, but I suspect bits of food are now getting stuck because there's probably some gristle in the ground raw meats. Need to get some toothpaste and start brushing her teeth I think. If the head shaking continues for a few more days I'm bringing her in to the vet.
 
Back
Top