toomanycats
Member Since 2020
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...1u-pmps-96-1u-losing-hair-on-head-now.227053/
So, I am considering attempting a decrease. I haven't really been able to do TR since I'm having to do minimal testing due to Buzzy's ear issues right now, and by SLGS guidelines, I should've decreased a few days ago for a fall under the 80s. I'm not sure. These numbers are pretty, and I don't want to mess w/ them, but I'm also not sure right now just how low he's falling. For all I know, he could've hit the 40s in there somewhere.
We're 100% off chicken as of yesterday afternoon - hooray! His food is turkey, though, and I know that might not be enough of a change...we will see. Nothing new to really report on the ear front. Hard to know how much grooming is "excessive," but I haven't seen any scratching in about a day now - just some head shaking occasionally. KNOCK ON ALL THE WOOD lol. Still doing 2.5% hydrocortisone 2x a day (at test times).
I was able to grab one more container of one of our old, scented litters vs. the free & clean ...stores are wiped out. Fortunately, I did also find the digital Target receipt to be able to return the tubs of free & clean at some point (or exchange).
He's cuddled up next to me lookin' cute right now <3 I do need to go get more syringes today...pray Walgreens has them!
I don't think I'm going to refill the Lantus quite yet. We are going through the 1 pen so slowly, and even though it doesn't expire for a long time, we are so broke due to all the shopping we've done to prep for likely being locked in for a while.
So, I am considering attempting a decrease. I haven't really been able to do TR since I'm having to do minimal testing due to Buzzy's ear issues right now, and by SLGS guidelines, I should've decreased a few days ago for a fall under the 80s. I'm not sure. These numbers are pretty, and I don't want to mess w/ them, but I'm also not sure right now just how low he's falling. For all I know, he could've hit the 40s in there somewhere.
We're 100% off chicken as of yesterday afternoon - hooray! His food is turkey, though, and I know that might not be enough of a change...we will see. Nothing new to really report on the ear front. Hard to know how much grooming is "excessive," but I haven't seen any scratching in about a day now - just some head shaking occasionally. KNOCK ON ALL THE WOOD lol. Still doing 2.5% hydrocortisone 2x a day (at test times).
I was able to grab one more container of one of our old, scented litters vs. the free & clean ...stores are wiped out. Fortunately, I did also find the digital Target receipt to be able to return the tubs of free & clean at some point (or exchange).
He's cuddled up next to me lookin' cute right now <3 I do need to go get more syringes today...pray Walgreens has them!
I don't think I'm going to refill the Lantus quite yet. We are going through the 1 pen so slowly, and even though it doesn't expire for a long time, we are so broke due to all the shopping we've done to prep for likely being locked in for a while.
