3/15Haley PMPS 82,86 +1,63 +2,41 +2.5,76 +3,85 +3.75,105 +4.75 58+ 10.5, 97 +6, 101 +6.5,119 +9.95

Haleysmom

Member Since 2021
Her AMPS is 125. She’s never been this low first thing in the morning.

Are we lowering her dose to .50?
 
Last edited:
The others were talking about it. I guess because she’s had a 3 day pattern of not shooting at her PMPS.
 
I checked your post from yesterday and it seems to me that everyone was talking about a possible reduction in sight. Based on TR Protocol you reduce the dose when your kitty drops below 50. Yesterday everyone was keeping their eyes on Haley because nobody knew how quickly she would drop with a lower preshot. In my opinion today AM cycle should be very similar to the PM yesterday, with which you already have experience :)
 
I haven’t fed her. I just tested her. She’s at 140.

since I haven’t shot yet, how do I put it on her chart?
So she's rising, which can give you some confidence in shooting (a rising number is not a requirement to shoot though :)). If you can monitor and have supplies, shoot the full dose (I cannot stay to help as I homeschool my kiddos in the AM here).

In your AMPS cell, write "+12 125, +12.5 140" - you will have to manually color it blue with white writing. Note I've assumed your 140 is 30 minutes after your AMPS here but hopefully you get the idea.
 
If your AM shot was delayed by 30 mins, you can shoot at your usual time at PM. There is a leeway for a half hour here and there wrt shot timings per day.
 
Good to know. Ty.

I gave her her shot and fed her. Am I testing again in a half hour or an hour?
Congratulations for the brave shot :) it gets more comfortable to shoot at lower values when you start getting used to their patterns :) Just a month ago we were worried of shooting Chico on a pink preshot, now we already did 2 green :)
 
Congratulations for the brave shot :) it gets more comfortable to shoot at lower values when you start getting used to their patterns :) Just a month ago we were worried of shooting Chico on a pink preshot, now we already did 2 green :)

Ty but I’m not brave. I only did it because I was advised to. I’m actually not doing well right now. I’m getting confused and overwhelmed.
 
Ty but I’m not brave. I only did it because I was advised to. I’m actually not doing well right now. I’m getting confused and overwhelmed.
You still have an hour until next decision, take this time to let the stress go away :) Trust me, we were as overwhelmed with taking decisions like this in the beginning, that is why this community is invaluable, because people with real life experience are advising us the beginners :)

You had much less time than us to get accustomed to these changes that's why it is clear to me that your stress level must be way higher than ours but trust me, it will get better very quickly :bighug::bighug:

I still hold my words: very brave of you :)
 
Her PMPS is normally at 7:30 PM. 11.5 would be 7:00 PM. I’m getting confused and overwhelmed.
Really sorry to have confused you. I meant 11.5 hours from the time you shot this morning.

Usual AM shot time: 7:30am
Today's shot time: 8:15 am (correct?)
Today's PM shot time: 7:45 pm
 
Ty but I’m not brave. I only did it because I was advised to. I’m actually not doing well right now. I’m getting confused and overwhelmed.
Do not worry about the PM shot now. It was my mistake. I should not have brought it up. Let's focus on this cycle, okay? You are doing great! :-)

Let's get a test 1 hour from the time you shot? So if you shot at 8:15am, +1 would be at 9:15am
 
You still have an hour until next decision, take this time to let the stress go away :) Trust me, we were as overwhelmed with taking decisions like this in the beginning, that is why this community is invaluable, because people with real life experience are advising us the beginners :)

You had much less time than us to get accustomed to these changes that's why it is clear to me that your stress level must be way higher than ours but trust me, it will get better very quickly :bighug::bighug:

I still hold my words: very brave of you :)


Ty, Marina. I still have to record all her numbers so I can’t relax for a bit yet. These odd numbers stress me out, especially when there wasn’t a shot given. This is the first morning shot I haven’t needed to give. My internet is out so I can’t change the colors on my SS.
 
Do not worry about the PM shot now. It was my mistake. I should not have brought it up. Let's focus on this cycle, okay? You are doing great! :)

Let's get a test 1 hour from the time you shot? So if you shot at 8:15am, +1 would be at 9:15am


Ok. I won’t think about her PM shot until later. Ty.

I don’t feel like I’m doing great. i’m just doing what you guys are telling me to do. It doesn’t mean that I’m understanding it

I still have to record her two numbers from this morning. I don’t have Internet right now and I don’t know why. So I won’t be able to color the cells for the other numbers.

Ty all for being there.
 
Last edited:
I still have to record her two numbers from this morning. I don’t have Internet right now and I don’t know why. So I won’t be able to color the sales for the other numbers.
Do not worry about this. I have done it for you. :-)

Is it 1 hour since you gave the shot? Could you please get a +1 test?
 
Great! Let's see where she is at +2? :)

Can you please update the thread title: 3/15 - Haley - AMPS 140, +1 171

You did shoot the 0.75U, right? Then your AMPS would be 140 and +1 would be
Great! Let's see where she is at +2? :)

Can you please update the thread title: 3/15 - Haley - AMPS 140, +1 171

You did shoot the 0.75U, right? Then your AMPS would be 140 and +1 would be 171.

I’ll test her at +2.

I updated the thread. Ty.

Yes, I gave her .75 as best as I could. My syringes don’t have that line.
 
What is your feeding schedule?

Hi, Marina. Didn’t you send me a message asking me to give you access to my spreadsheet? I got a phone call and then went back to do it and I can’t find it. If you still have it can you copy and paste it and send it to me again? Thank you!
 
Hi, Marina. Didn’t you send me a message asking me to give you access to my spreadsheet? I got a phone call and then went back to do it and I can’t find it. If you still have it can you copy and paste it and send it to me again? Thank you!
@Bandit's Mom offered to help with the spreadsheet, i offered to help you make sense of the advice you received these days :)
 
Back
Top