quilterkitty
Member Since 2013
yesterday's condo
Had planned to do a glucose curve today but think I got a fur shot first thing this morning, :roll: so I'm waiting until tomorrow. D'oh!
Update: it has now been six cycles since the one-time low of 149, and nadirs remain high (except for a 292). Time to raise the dose by another .5 units? And, secondary question, is it fine to do a curve the day of/after raising the dose, or should I wait a few days? If so, how many? I don't mind doing two curves in the same week, and I don't think Star will mind too much, but if it's better to wait (or it doesn't matter one bit) then I'd rather just do one. Thanks for your help!
We'll see what tomorrow morning's AMPS looks like before deciding whether to increase the dose. Good night, everyone!
Had planned to do a glucose curve today but think I got a fur shot first thing this morning, :roll: so I'm waiting until tomorrow. D'oh!
Update: it has now been six cycles since the one-time low of 149, and nadirs remain high (except for a 292). Time to raise the dose by another .5 units? And, secondary question, is it fine to do a curve the day of/after raising the dose, or should I wait a few days? If so, how many? I don't mind doing two curves in the same week, and I don't think Star will mind too much, but if it's better to wait (or it doesn't matter one bit) then I'd rather just do one. Thanks for your help!
We'll see what tomorrow morning's AMPS looks like before deciding whether to increase the dose. Good night, everyone!