3/15 Mikey PMPS 204 +2 148 Need Dose Advice ASAP!

Status
Not open for further replies.

MikeysMom

Member Since 2011
AMPS 136
+2 61
+2.5 52
+3 66
+3.5 57
+4 64
+4.5 74 Very pretty food-managed cycle for Mikey this morning. He certainly enjoyed all the gravy he got!I hate to break him momentum, but...

Tomorrow, I'm headed out of town through late Sunday night. My roommate will be testing and shooting Mikey, but unlike last time she took care of him, I'm not close enough to be home in the evenings or run home if there is an issue. She works on Friday and will be gone Saturday and Sunday from about 11:30-4:30

I'm thinking for Mikey's safety, we probably need to reduce the dose to .1U while I'm gone. He did well on this after earning a reduction last week, even though it didn't hold, and since he tried his darnedest to earn it this morning, I think this is best, especially since my roommate will be out during the day. What do the experts think?

Also, last time she had him, our "no shoot" threshold was 150. At the time, his PS numbers were consistently over that. But now they aren't, so I think we need a new plan of action. I know she's not going to be comfortable shooting as low as I do, even if she can test frequently. So, what do you guys think? Looking at his SS, at .1, He seems to be fine in his AM cycle shooting 140, possibly even 130. PM is when he's most active, but at .1 should be safe shooting anything over 120; maybe 110 if she's feeling brave and wants to test a lot. Am I on target? Being too conservative? Too aggressive? I know she does a great job with him and will call me if he does dip too low, but I don't want to creae an unsafe situation or overburden her, either. All thoughts and ideas are appreciated!

Here's yesterday's condo: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posting.php?mode=edit&f=9&p=719688

Lots and lots of healing vines being sent today!
 
Re: 3/15 Mikey AMPS 136 +2 61 +3 66 +4 64 Need Temp Dose Adv

Hi guys .. gosh I wish I had advice for you, but hang in there, I know you'll get a good safe plan before you take off .. I think mikey is looking really good today and hope he just surfs the days away for your roommate .. have a safe trip!
 
Re: 3/15 Mikey AMPS 136 +2 61 +3 66 +4 64 Need Temp Dose Adv

hi amy - good idea to drop the dose down. let's talk about it and see if we can figure out a plan that will work.
 
Re: 3/15 Mikey AMPS 136 +2 61 +3 66 +4 64 Need Temp Dose Adv

+6 127 Maybe Momma overdid the carbs just a little...
 
Re: 3/15 Mikey AMPS 136 +2 61 +3 66 +4 64 Need Temp Dose Adv

PMPS 204 Ick! I guess if he's going to bounce, that's not too bad.

I definitely need some eyes on the dose/no shoot number ASAP as I'm leaving first thing in the morning...what do you guys think?
 
Re: 3/15 Mikey PMPS 204 Need Temp Dose Advice ASAP!

+2 148

Does anyone have any advice for us? If not, I'll just tell my roommate not to shoot under 150. We'll definitely be dropping the dose to .1
 
150 sounds fine as a no shoot number.

PLEASE -- set up a sample syringe with a colored liquid for your roommate. A dose of 0.1u is hard to draw if you're not doing it regularly.
 
She has a sample syringe and that is one thing I like about the Relion syringes...the .1 is when the bottom of the plunger is even with the top of the zero line, making it much easier to eyeball, It's the same dose he was getting when she had him before, too.

I'll set 150 as the no shoot, maybe like 130 at night since she can be here to test. I don't want him to miss multiple shots, but I don't want him to do anything crazy either!
 
Sorry I missed the no shot number question......I was focused on the dose advice. Glad Sienne caught it.

Have a safe trip and lots of fun.
 
+4 68 Woohoo,a little green tonight. I'll give his shot in the AM and then out the door, so probably no condos from us until Monday. I did give my roommate my logon in case she has a problem, but she does a great job with Mr. Cat!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top