MikeysMom
Member Since 2011
AMPS 136
+2 61
+2.5 52
+3 66
+3.5 57
+4 64
+4.5 74 Very pretty food-managed cycle for Mikey this morning. He certainly enjoyed all the gravy he got!I hate to break him momentum, but...
Tomorrow, I'm headed out of town through late Sunday night. My roommate will be testing and shooting Mikey, but unlike last time she took care of him, I'm not close enough to be home in the evenings or run home if there is an issue. She works on Friday and will be gone Saturday and Sunday from about 11:30-4:30
I'm thinking for Mikey's safety, we probably need to reduce the dose to .1U while I'm gone. He did well on this after earning a reduction last week, even though it didn't hold, and since he tried his darnedest to earn it this morning, I think this is best, especially since my roommate will be out during the day. What do the experts think?
Also, last time she had him, our "no shoot" threshold was 150. At the time, his PS numbers were consistently over that. But now they aren't, so I think we need a new plan of action. I know she's not going to be comfortable shooting as low as I do, even if she can test frequently. So, what do you guys think? Looking at his SS, at .1, He seems to be fine in his AM cycle shooting 140, possibly even 130. PM is when he's most active, but at .1 should be safe shooting anything over 120; maybe 110 if she's feeling brave and wants to test a lot. Am I on target? Being too conservative? Too aggressive? I know she does a great job with him and will call me if he does dip too low, but I don't want to creae an unsafe situation or overburden her, either. All thoughts and ideas are appreciated!
Here's yesterday's condo: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posting.php?mode=edit&f=9&p=719688
Lots and lots of healing vines being sent today!
+2 61
+2.5 52
+3 66
+3.5 57
+4 64
+4.5 74 Very pretty food-managed cycle for Mikey this morning. He certainly enjoyed all the gravy he got!I hate to break him momentum, but...
Tomorrow, I'm headed out of town through late Sunday night. My roommate will be testing and shooting Mikey, but unlike last time she took care of him, I'm not close enough to be home in the evenings or run home if there is an issue. She works on Friday and will be gone Saturday and Sunday from about 11:30-4:30
I'm thinking for Mikey's safety, we probably need to reduce the dose to .1U while I'm gone. He did well on this after earning a reduction last week, even though it didn't hold, and since he tried his darnedest to earn it this morning, I think this is best, especially since my roommate will be out during the day. What do the experts think?
Also, last time she had him, our "no shoot" threshold was 150. At the time, his PS numbers were consistently over that. But now they aren't, so I think we need a new plan of action. I know she's not going to be comfortable shooting as low as I do, even if she can test frequently. So, what do you guys think? Looking at his SS, at .1, He seems to be fine in his AM cycle shooting 140, possibly even 130. PM is when he's most active, but at .1 should be safe shooting anything over 120; maybe 110 if she's feeling brave and wants to test a lot. Am I on target? Being too conservative? Too aggressive? I know she does a great job with him and will call me if he does dip too low, but I don't want to creae an unsafe situation or overburden her, either. All thoughts and ideas are appreciated!
Here's yesterday's condo: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posting.php?mode=edit&f=9&p=719688
Lots and lots of healing vines being sent today!