3/15 Maggie AMPS 140; PMPS 140; +3 113 AT

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66198

Wednesday, March 14
AMPS 163
+3 83
+3.5 98
+8 148
PMPS 158
+3 82
+4 74
+4.5 86

Morning ~O) ~O) we had some nice greens yesterday, and I believe Mags is wanting a decrease. On the TR we have two more below 70's before a dosecrease. I have to admit my heart skips a beat when I see a below 70 on the Atrak. The only saving grace is she's extremely carb sensitive, so there's usually not a problem bringing her back up. Beechnut chicken & broth bf brings her up! Mags is starting to snub the Wellness turkey, so the food wars is back on. She loved the Instinct chicken, but it's a little too high in phosphorus. The last case had so many pieces of carrots in it! I am meeting a friend for coffee mid morning and then some errands, maybe even TJ's if the spirit leads me in that direction.
 
Re: 3/15 Maggie AMPS 140 ATrak

Very nice start for Miss Maggie, she's nearly at the lagoon already!

Hope you have a lovely day Ann.
 
Re: 3/15 Maggie AMPS 140; +3 97 ATrak

Oops! Serryn, thanks for reminding me as I forgot to add her +3! I misplaced my mind this morning. :lol:
 
Re: 3/15 Maggie AMPS 140; +3 97 ATrak

Nice work, Maggie!

I know what you mean about dropping so low for the reductions...I'm very nervous about the thought of Trix dropping below 40 on the human meter for a reduction, so I'm going to go with dropping below 50 three times for reductions. It hasn't been an issue yet, though....

Have fun today...you gotta stop at TJs! My most recent discovery there is their version of "Good-n-Plenty". I love black licorice, and I really love Good-n-Plenty. TJs version are extra yummy!
 
Re: 3/15 Maggie AMPS 140; +3 97; +5 96 ATrak

+5 96

Mags is holding onto the greens, but this is about it and up she goes, if she follows her usual pattern! We shall see!

Hi Amy, I'm glad to hear I'm not the only one feeling anxious about the drops to earn a dosecrease. Thanks for the recommendation of the black licorice. they always have so many new products every time I go. It's a busy beach area where the TJ's is located, but today is cool and the tourists are gone, so it shouldn't be bad. Oh we do have the snow birds here though for the winter, but not like the tourists with the summers.
 
Re: 3/15 Maggie AMPS 140; +3 97; +5 96 ATrak

Hi guys .. maggie is looking good! I can understand the panic when the lower numbers set it .. I hated seeing mocha drop low .. I hope TJ's has some good treasures for you to find! Have a great day!
 
Re: 3/15 Maggie AMPS 140; +3 97; +5 96 ATrak

Super numbers for Maggie....I really like seeing her in green!!

Hope you are doing well, Ann. Still thinking of you, Grace, and Kitsi. Enjoy your time out. Rosalie turned me on to the Frommagio little pizzas at TJs. YUM!
 
Re: 3/15 Maggie AMPS 140; +3 97; +5 96 ATrak

Maggie is looking fabulous in green!!

Ann, have fun at TJ's! I'm going to go on Saturday and look for the sandwich you recommended. I wish I had one now, but all I have at work is pb&j.
 
Re: 3/15 Maggie AMPS 140; +3 97; +5 96 ATrak

Really nice numbers for Miss Maggie today. I don't think anyone purposefully 'tries' for a number below 40: they just happen!

I got to Trader Joes yesterday and got a new jar of their fantastic Wasabe mayonaise.

Have a great day, Ann

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/15 Maggie AMPS 140; +3 97; +5 96 ATrak

Morning Ann. WOW on Maggie! Such wonderful greens! I can imagine how your heart skips a beat when you see green with the ATrak. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Sure does look like she is getting ready for a dosecrease. looking really good Maggie!

Enjoy your time with your friend. I am headed out shortly to do the same. I hope you have a good time, and have time for TJ's. Such a fun place that is!

have a good one!
 
Re: 3/15 Maggie AMPS 140; +3 97; +5 96 ATrak

So now I really want to go to TJ's , but there are none around here. Darn! :evil: But Maggie looks good :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/15 Maggie AMPS 140; +3 97; +5 96 ATrak

Wow! Gorgeous numbers for Miss Mags this morning :mrgreen:

What is TJ's? Is it like a grocery store? All this talk of food from TJ's is making my hungry :-D

I hope you ladies have a wonderful day and surf safely Mags.
 
Re: 3/15 Maggie AMPS 140; +3 97; +5 96 ATrak

Nice greens for Miss Maggie today! Yay! :mrgreen: Hope you made it to Trader Joe's and have a great day Ann!
 
Re: 3/15 Maggie AMPS 140; +3 97; +5 96 ATrak

I find tiaras to be ridiculously funny on humans, but on a cat it somehow looks just right. :lol:

Another stellar day for Maggie May. I hope you enjoyed your outing today, Ann.
 
Re: 3/15 Maggie AMPS 140; +3 97; +5 96; +10 139 ATrak

+10 139

Thanks for all the visits. I didn't realize I was gone so long. I spent longer with my friend having coffee, then TJ's and then exchanged some Merrick turkey for Wellness turkey at Petco, and of course, lingered there, too! Mags came up great just on lc fuds.

Randa, thanks you and yes on the stellar day for Mags. I enjoyed the outing and nice weather, too!

Anne & Zener, thank you for the Queen of Queen Maggie pic - I love it!

Tracy, the TJ's is a really nice market with everything good, organic products, deli, lot of good wines, out of this world chocolate and desserts, fresh and frozen. I guess they don't have TJ's every state, but I wouldn't be surprised if in the future more stores.

Thanks Linda, I wish you did have a TJ's as you would love it!

Michelle, yes, she's really loking this dose and the greens. The Wellness Turkey is agreeing with her numbers, too!

I don't think anyone purposefully 'tries' for a number below 40: they just happen!
Ella, definitely that's what I meant. It just happens. I'm such a skiddish, high strung person anyway! I meant in order to get a reducie, Mags needs three below 70's, being a long time Maggie diabetic.

Georgia, I like p&j sandwiches! Definitely try the Buffalo Style chicken wrap with blue cheese.

Marje, I'm hanging in there okay; thanks so much. Oh I haven't tried those little pizzas Rosalie recommends, next time. They do have great pizzas, both fresh and frozen.

Devon, I didn't see you way up there. Yes with the low numbers and yikes! Thanks for visiting.
 
Maggie you are doing absolutely FABLOUS!!! And look at those numbers!!
Ann, I still lose my breath when I see a 40's number, but now I know how to control it--Out comes the elegant medleys :lol: :lol: --Glad you went out with a friend, it is so important for those in LL...

Trader Joes Fetticini with Mushroom sauce, and Mushroom Ravioli with mushroom sauce!! OMG!
Mix in their turkey meatballs & soooo delicious!!(Oh No we are talking about fuds--UH OH!!)

I am so Happy for Mags!! she is doing GREAT!!! dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat flip_cat cat_pet_icon
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top