3-15 LEO PMPS 132/ +2 82/ +3.3 65

With TR you can shoot any bg over 50 if you have supplies and can monitor closely. Shoot low to stay low. Often when you shoot low you get a flat cycle.
 
After AM shot, Leo's +2 BG reduces and can continue to decrease. This is our first lower than usual AMPS, so I'm skittish like a kitty.
 
If you shoot you might need to reschedule yours. If your shoot a reduced dose it still could be an active cycle today. You can skip and he will be fine.
 
If you can get some tests, please go ahead and shoot. It's possible he may earn a reduction or he may head up from here in a bounce.
Get a +1 and +2 to begin with.
 
If you can get some tests, please go ahead and shoot. It's possible he may earn a reduction or he may head up from here in a bounce.
Get a +1 and +2 to begin with.

It's 37 min later than the usual shot time...
Just saying as you know I was trying to gradually move the time earlier. Now I'm really late. And freaked to shoot the 1.5U.
I'll test his BG again.

I know. Breaking us newbies in is a chore...

Oh! The Ledum 30C helped. not completely, but a lot!
 
Haven't shot? What time fo you want to move your shot time to? What time is it now?

I was going to shoot 15 min earlier at 9:45 am, but the BG of 64 freaked me out especially knowing Leo's +2 and even later BG tests. After 2nd AMPS of 85, I shot at 10:54 CT. It is now 11:12.
 
I was going to shoot 15 min earlier at 9:45 am, but the BG of 64 freaked me out especially knowing Leo's +2 and even later BG tests. After 2nd AMPS of 85, I shot at 10:54 CT. It is now 11:12.
OK. The reason I asked was if you skipped, you could have moved the shot to the time of your choice at night (say 7pm or 8pm). Not advocating a skip...just saying that option is available when you skip. It's a good opportunity to "reset" your shot time.
 
OK. The reason I asked was if you skipped, you could have moved the shot to the time of your choice at night (say 7pm or 8pm). Not advocating a skip...just saying that option is available when you skip. It's a good opportunity to "reset" your shot time.

I see. Will I remember next time? I can copy/paste helpful notes, like this, but sometimes have a hard time finding exactly what I'm searching for. o_O

Anyone else stay in their robe too late in the morning or is it just me??:joyful:
 
This feels good so far...
Found in my notes:
Range of a healthy cat is 50-80 (mg/dL) overall
Too aware this can change!
 
Wow, he ate all the second helping of 20%.... about a TBL, so he's had about 2-3 TBL of 20%.(I'm so bad about size of tsp vs TBL, unless I look at what or really looks like from measuring spoons.
 
Doesn’t need to be exact. Just don’t overfeed him. He needs to be hungry. Test again in 20-30 minutes and feed more 20% if he’s not gone up enough. If he drops under 50 add honey or Karo to the 20%.
 
I will be in a meeting starting at some time within the next hour or two. Just keep testing and feeding every 20-30. Once his BG is in 60’s or higher you can switch to lc.
 
3-15 LEO AMPS 64, 2nd AMPS 85/ +1 77/ +2 54/ +3 71/ +4 72/ +5 75/ +7.25 88/ PMPS 132/ +2 82

What an amazing day to learn and see green the whole day except PMPS at 132; +2 @ 82. Not sure if kitties bounce after this, but time will tell.
 
Btw, the cells on your SS which you are colouring in manually, have to be a darker green. The light green/lime is for numbers below 50. Also the 96 at PM +6.75 is for 3/14 and not 3/15.
If you'd like, I can help you with these changes. I would need the link you use to edit your SS.
 
Btw, the cells on your SS which you are colouring in manually, have to be a darker green. The light green/lime is for numbers below 50. Also the 96 at PM +6.75 is for 3/14 and not 3/15.
If you'd like, I can help you with these changes. I would need the link you use to edit your SS.

I think I edited it correctly. I was so tired last night. Thank you for ALL the assistance! Wow.
 
Back
Top