Kelly and Vesper
Member Since 2025
Hi all,
We bumped Vesper's dose up a few days ago and have consistently seen better numbers. I'm still trying to learn the TR protocol though and wasn't sure what to do this morning when her AMPS was far lower than we had ever seen (75 on first test and 63 on second test). We decided to skip her dose, but I'm wondering if that was the right call? I know her number is likely to rise before the dose would take effect, but I hadn't even seen it that low and got worried. Could you please advise on when it is appropriate to hold off when dealing with low pre-shot numbers so I can know what to do next time? I've read through the TR protocol posts a few times but I still don't feel confident that I know how to handle it. Thank you!
I should also add that she's eating less lately, because she doesn't like the FF pate as much as the gravy food, so I think that's affecting her #s too.
Also, we haven't yet switched her to budenoside from the prednisolone, which she's on daily for her chronic pancreatitis.
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-8-vesper-amps-234.298950/
We bumped Vesper's dose up a few days ago and have consistently seen better numbers. I'm still trying to learn the TR protocol though and wasn't sure what to do this morning when her AMPS was far lower than we had ever seen (75 on first test and 63 on second test). We decided to skip her dose, but I'm wondering if that was the right call? I know her number is likely to rise before the dose would take effect, but I hadn't even seen it that low and got worried. Could you please advise on when it is appropriate to hold off when dealing with low pre-shot numbers so I can know what to do next time? I've read through the TR protocol posts a few times but I still don't feel confident that I know how to handle it. Thank you!
I should also add that she's eating less lately, because she doesn't like the FF pate as much as the gravy food, so I think that's affecting her #s too.
Also, we haven't yet switched her to budenoside from the prednisolone, which she's on daily for her chronic pancreatitis.
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-8-vesper-amps-234.298950/