3/14 Six's PMPS 108

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy and Six

Very Active Member
Good Morning LL!

Again, no posting in the afternoon yesterday. I have got to find a way to make more hours in the day! :lol: I had to run some errands that took way longer than expected during the day and Mama Bean had dinner with some friends last night! That left DH in charge...and he did a fine job (he's still learning) other than when Six had an unexpected drop into the 50s, DH fed him HC instead of LC (he said he thought that's what I said...but I think he was juiced up on the 50s excitement he didn't hear my instructions clearly over the phone. :lol: ). The good news is that the HC didn't have much of an impact because by the time I arrived home to catch a +5.5 Six was at 66.

Last night recap
PMPS 109
+ 3 51
+3.5 58 (fed HC)
+5.5 66
This morning's recap
AMPS 82
+2 75
+3 64 (fed LC)
+4 65

WCR: Happy boy this morning. Ate all of his breakfast (as usual). Had a nice brush session (during which he drooled :lol:). Up, alert, wishing the sun would come out so he could hang out on the deck today (sorry buddy, not going to happen).

He just had a decrease on Thursday night, but it feels like he's itching for another one. We'll see.

yesterday's condo
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=9007
 
Re: 3/14 Six's AMPS 82 +4 65

I think it's Helene who suggests marking all of the HC cans with a Sharpie so if someone other than you is in charge, they don't feed the wrong food. Just a thought!

Great numbers for Six.
 
Re: 3/14 Six's AMPS 82 +4 65

Sienne - it wasn't that he grabbed the wrong can, it was that he thought I told him to feed HC when I had said LC. If this would happen again, I've learned I need to be specific about the brand to feed versus saying LC or HC. He swears he's learned his lesson! :-D

We keep the HC in a different room than the LC and I thought that would be enough to prevent confusion!

DH is still in training. I can count on him for checks and shots if needed. What he still doesn't understand is all the lingo (though he's getting better) and what to do in certain situations. I'm not complaining...just laughing...he's been a huge help and on late work nights or nights I'm exhausted, I can count on him.
 
Re: 3/14 Six's AMPS 82 +4 65

It looks like Six is making great progress!

For my DH, I made him some instructions. PS #'s: if between X and X (i.e. 60-80), do this (i.e. shoot and test in 1 hour) Spot check #'s: if between X and X (i.e. 30-50), do this (i.e. feed HC and retest in 15 minutes, repeat this until the numbers are above 50). Your instructions may be different than mine, but you get the idea.

While it's true that men never actually read instructions manuals, if you make it short and sweet, kinda like a chart, it can work. Sharpies work well too.

Glad you had a nice night out with friends!
 
Well, the set up for this evening is almost identical to last night...wonder if we will see the same excitement (except I'll be home)?

So..a Six instructional manual...hmmm...could work, could work. He does follow my notes when I leave them...this could be more "official."
 
Amy,

Six is doing great! DH too! That must be such a huge help to you. Before you know it he'll know all that lingo and such. I remember my first 50 and when your not used to it, you do get all hypered up. The first time I got a 170 for a ps I kind of freaked at shooting the full dose. :shock: Now I can't believe I thought that. :oops:

Have a good night.

jan and sara
 
Amy and Six said:
WCR: Happy boy this morning. Ate all of his breakfast (as usual). Had a nice brush session (during which he drooled :lol:).
You must be a good brusher :mrgreen:
It must be nice to have such a good willing and able back up. Good work DH!
 
Amy, either make an instruction manual or keep Six off the computer with Max. :lol: :lol:
Honestly, is it that there names are so similar, they are plotting against us.
I swear it was easier having a newborn than a diabetic cat on the way down.

Six is doing so amazing, I think the new protocol should be called "The Sixth Maximus Protocol"
I know someone who designs apps for BB, so maybe we can get something going for our little men. :-D

Max can't wait to see Six at the party and compare notes.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top