3/14 PEDRO AMPS 92 +5.5 28???? +5.75 39+ 6 61

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy and Pedro

Active Member
Pedro is going back up now to 61 I think we are okay now will retest again and check back in
at + 3 he was 65
+5.5 I got a 28 and retested got 40 - fed small amt HC and pulled out new meter
retest 15 minuts old meter 40 (new meter 39) fed Hc
retest 15 got a 61 and a 58 with both meters

having trouble with hspread sheet so updated only to about 1/2 hr ago
Need help with next step
His appitite isn't great right now- still unsettled from boarding.
AMPS 92 .5 shot this is a reduction from his F.75 as he had been at pet boarder. but as he has been stayin lowe i kept .5.
I know he gets a reduction now to .25 bu I'm wondering if i should also just have a no shoot number. he will be at home now

i have had an unexpected death in my family and we are in turmoil here - cannot update here on daily basis or stay on line much
until a later point
 
Re: 3/14 PEDRO now 66

Is now at 66 i have to sign off but will check back
I will remove 911 but really need eyes to help me with PM time Iam also trying to to the time change with 15 minute interval a day but didn't start till last night
 
Hi Amy, I'm sorry that I can't give you advice about your PM shot, but do put a call for advice in your subject line so that the experienced people will see it and help.
Very sorry to hear of the death in your family. Please accept our sympathy.
Ella
 
((Amy)) I'm sorry for your loss.

Given the number of skipped shots when he was boarded and how good Pedro's numbers were and the either 28 or 40 depending on which meter you trust, I'd be inclined to drop his dose to 0.25. It's been several days since he's had a twice a day shot so this should be ok.

I'm not sure what to suggest as a "no shoot" number. You've been shooting pretty low. I'd probably say to not shoot below 50. (You've shot in the 70s.)

This is just my read on things. Let's see what others have to say.
 
Re: 3/14 PEDRO + 6 61, +7 66, +8 53, +9 74

Having trouble with the speadsheet but my update is
He dropped from his + 6 @61 to +9 @53 so i fed more HC as i wasn't sure in I would be able to watch him closely, he has gone up to 74 @ +9.
Both meters now seem to be within range of each other, so confident in readings now.
Will drop him to .25 but will see what PS number is to decide if I do shoot.
thanks for the help so far
 
I agree with a dose reduction to 0.25. Hopefully that will help you get back to shooting twice a day. It looks like 0.5 is too much for right now.

I'm sorry for your loss.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top