MarleyMoo
Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-13-marley-amps-383-2-385-4-202.244599/#post-2759404
Well yesterday was even worse than the day before and this morning's +11 is looking really bad. I know he's just settling into his new dose, but with DKA, how long should I give before it's considered a failed reduction? I know the dosing guidelines for TR, but with him having DKA and also being all over the place number-wise, I'm hesitant to make any changes on my own even if they're in the guidelines.
Well yesterday was even worse than the day before and this morning's +11 is looking really bad. I know he's just settling into his new dose, but with DKA, how long should I give before it's considered a failed reduction? I know the dosing guidelines for TR, but with him having DKA and also being all over the place number-wise, I'm hesitant to make any changes on my own even if they're in the guidelines.