3/14 Luci AMPS 214

Sue and Luci

Member Since 2017
Yesterday's Condo

Good Morning everyone and Happy Sunday!

Luci had a case of the zoomies this morning - she's so loud with her galloping I'm worried she's going to wake the neighbor downstairs - but he's not a very nice guy so maybe that's ok? I doubt he can hear much of anything...:rolleyes:

I made great progress on my project yesterday - just took me most of the day. Luci earned herself a reduction by chasing her shark buddies again...and I'm feeling the pain of DST - oh I hate that clock change! At least Florida is 'talking'...about changing to a permanent DST - I really don't care which way they go but whichever way they go, just leave it there...

Sending prayers and healing vines to @Our Dolly Girl - mama Adrienne as she recovers from her injury and surgery! Feel better Adrienne! Kudos to papa for taking care of Miss Dolly!

Have a great day everyone. I hope your kitties surf safely!

Here's a pic of Luci this morning - I don't know what her rush was...but she wanted to get up on her testing towel and inspect what was going on there! She was even purring...

upload_2021-3-14_7-9-46.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2021-3-14_7-9-46.png
    upload_2021-3-14_7-9-46.png
    603.5 KB · Views: 246
Maybe her rush is for treats? I'm looking at that container thinking what a great setup and all of her things are so well organized!!! I geek out over home organization. I keep everything in trays & baskets on my kitchen counter,, which drives me crazy but I don't have any storage space here.

Have a great day, Sue:bighug:
 
Yesterday's Condo

Good Morning everyone and Happy Sunday!

Luci had a case of the zoomies this morning - she's so loud with her galloping I'm worried she's going to wake the neighbor downstairs - but he's not a very nice guy so maybe that's ok? I doubt he can hear much of anything...:rolleyes:

I made great progress on my project yesterday - just took me most of the day. Luci earned herself a reduction by chasing her shark buddies again...and I'm feeling the pain of DST - oh I hate that clock change! At least Florida is 'talking'...about changing to a permanent DST - I really don't care which way they go but whichever way they go, just leave it there...

Sending prayers and healing vines to @Our Dolly Girl - mama Adrienne as she recovers from her injury and surgery! Feel better Adrienne! Kudos to papa for taking care of Miss Dolly!

Have a great day everyone. I hope your kitties surf safely!

Here's a pic of Luci this morning - I don't know what her rush was...but she wanted to get up on her testing towel and inspect what was going on there! She was even purring...

View attachment 60149

I'm with you, Sue, regarding daylight savings time. I am also in Florida and do hope they make something permanent. I have so many clocks in the house and I hate having to change them all twice a year. Looks like your girl is doing well and it sounds like she has a lot of energy. Wish my girl did but, hopefully, that will come as her numbers come down.
 
I'm with you, Sue, regarding daylight savings time. I am also in Florida and do hope they make something permanent. I have so many clocks in the house and I hate having to change them all twice a year. Looks like your girl is doing well and it sounds like she has a lot of energy. Wish my girl did but, hopefully, that will come as her numbers come down.

I hear ya!

WOW Your Susie looks like she's Luci's twin! Look at that tuxie girl :) So cute.

So I have a quick question for you - any reason in particular for following SLGS? It looks like you're testing plenty... your girl needs more juice.

I'll see if I can find your condo and make comments there :)
 
I hear ya!

WOW Your Susie looks like she's Luci's twin! Look at that tuxie girl :) So cute.

So I have a quick question for you - any reason in particular for following SLGS? It looks like you're testing plenty... your girl needs more juice.

I'll see if I can find your condo and make comments there :)

Yes, Luci and Susie do look like twins. Luci looks like she has a "half stache" whereas Sus has a full one. Don't you love the tux kitties? I am following SLGS because I don't get up much in the middle of the night (not yet) and want to take this slowly. Susie will be increased to 1.5 units on Tuesday. I needed to wait a week after her increase to 1.25.
 
Good girl, Luci, getting reading for testing and treats! I also love your setup - Is that a craft box? I was just thinking a tackle box may be good for supplies especially now that we travel to our beach condo...I need a good system!

Surf safely, Luci, and have a good day, Sue :bighug:
 
Good girl, Luci, getting reading for testing and treats! I also love your setup - Is that a craft box? I was just thinking a tackle box may be good for supplies especially now that we travel to our beach condo...I need a good system!

Surf safely, Luci, and have a good day, Sue :bighug:

Check out food or plastic storage boxes with locking lids at the Dollar Store, Target, or Wal-Mart. I got a nice size one (size of shoebox but a little deeper) that fit her supplies and all her meds.
 
Good girl, Luci, getting reading for testing and treats! I also love your setup - Is that a craft box? I was just thinking a tackle box may be good for supplies especially now that we travel to our beach condo...I need a good system!

Surf safely, Luci, and have a good day, Sue :bighug:

I found it at Walmart in the office supplies/school supplies section a few years ago. I have a touch of OCD LOL :rolleyes: and I felt like her stuff was just all over the place! So that little plastic box with the compartments has been a lifesaver for me - I keep all the lancets in one tray area, strips and backup strips in another, syringes in the middle; the larger cube on the top tray is for the ointment, small pair of scissors, rice-sock, tissue (for after the poke) and the meter...the lower half of the box has some treats in it, extra meters, the calipers and I roll up her testing towel and tuck it in there - the lid snaps on for travel and has a handle - because we're on the road for two days at a time twice a year - I can't have her stuff all over the place!

Mine is like this: https://www.walmart.com/ip/PEN-GEAR-Latchmate-14-5-Quart-Plastic-Storage-Box-Gray/136581027

But the lid comes off completely and the color is different and it's a 6.2 quart rather than this size (I think would be too big).

Amazon has this one: https://www.amazon.com/Latchmate-Wh...tions/dp/B078VY2HCB?tag=felinediabetesfdmb-20 (but it's too expensive!!)... I paid about $7 for mine...

I think you could find something like it in craft or school supplies - it's really been helpful for keeping things together and for keeping extra things handy - like when the meter battery runs out, I KNOW where there's a spare and I can grab it with one hand while Luci patiently waits (right!) ...
 
Thanks @Sue and Luci and @Olive & Paula :bighug: I'll keep an eye out. We have a Michaels here that I need to run by anyway so I may check there and see what they have. I am currently shoving everything into an art caddy (like this) and it works but would like something more contained :) I'm sure my family would appreciate me wrangling Jax's supplements too on our kitchen counter :rolleyes:
 
Luci looks so cute sitting there waiting for test and treats. What a good girl :) Jazzy never once volunteered. Lol. Congrats on the reduction! Hope you and Luci are doing well. Have a great night, Sue :)
 
I found it at Walmart in the office supplies/school supplies section a few years ago. I have a touch of OCD LOL :rolleyes: and I felt like her stuff was just all over the place! So that little plastic box with the compartments has been a lifesaver for me - I keep all the lancets in one tray area, strips and backup strips in another, syringes in the middle; the larger cube on the top tray is for the ointment, small pair of scissors, rice-sock, tissue (for after the poke) and the meter...the lower half of the box has some treats in it, extra meters, the calipers and I roll up her testing towel and tuck it in there - the lid snaps on for travel and has a handle - because we're on the road for two days at a time twice a year - I can't have her stuff all over the place!

Mine is like this: https://www.walmart.com/ip/PEN-GEAR-Latchmate-14-5-Quart-Plastic-Storage-Box-Gray/136581027

But the lid comes off completely and the color is different and it's a 6.2 quart rather than this size (I think would be too big).

Amazon has this one: https://www.amazon.com/Latchmate-Wh...tions/dp/B078VY2HCB?tag=felinediabetesfdmb-20 (but it's too expensive!!)... I paid about $7 for mine...

I think you could find something like it in craft or school supplies - it's really been helpful for keeping things together and for keeping extra things handy - like when the meter battery runs out, I KNOW where there's a spare and I can grab it with one hand while Luci patiently waits (right!) ...

Yours is AWESOME. Thanks so much for adding the links, I was trying to zoom your photo so I could read the label on your container! I thought I was the only one with this amount of OCD. Amazon kindly provided some other suggestions at the bottom of your link - this one's only $11. I am going to keep on searching for one more like yours.

In the spirit of sharing shopping tips, I got this from Walmart for Minnie's hypo kit. Only problem is the karo syrup bottle is too tall, so I keep it on its side. I'm a little afraid of spillage so put some contact paper on the bottom.
 
Back
Top