3/14 Jonesy AMPS 193 - 1.5U; 281@ +1; PMPS 378 - 1.75u; 207@ = 4.5

Have you adjusted your AM shot time due to the delay last night? Are you able to get any tests prior to leaving for work?

Also, if your PMPS last night was a 59, the cell needs to be green, not black.
 
Have you adjusted your AM shot time due to the delay last night? Are you able to get any tests prior to leaving for work?

Also, if your PMPS last night was a 59, the cell needs to be green, not black.
It wouldn't allow me to change the cell colour. I think I'd entered too much information into it. I had tried, numerous times. I'm only able to get ONE more test in an hour as I'm now already late getting ready for work.

As I missed last night, we were technically "back on track" time wise, but now I'm about 30 minutes behind, not majorly
 
Did you retest? You would look to see if numbers were rising substantially.

When you have a chance, see if you can change the color if you enter, 59@ +12, 59@+12.6
 
Did you retest? You would look to see if numbers were rising substantially.

When you have a chance, see if you can change the color if you enter, 59@ +12, 59@+12.6
I've just tested him, he's at 281. I have to leave for work, but my thoughts (???) are that he *should* go a little higher, then dip safely enough without going too low while I'm away . . . that's the hope?

I've tried numerous times to change the colour of that one black cell, I think I've corrupted it somehow. It will not allow me to change the colour of the cell OR the font

Have to get to work . . . :(

Hope you have a good day Sienne, thanks for the back up!
 
Here’s the recent dosing-

3/10/PM - 2.0u
3/11/AM - 1.0u (+12.75)
3/11/PM - 1.0u (+12.75)
3/12/AM - 2.0u
3/12/PM - 2.0u
3/13/AM - 2.0u
3/13/PM - 0.0u
3:14:AM - 1.5u (+24)

My $0.02-
It’s important to find a dose you can shoot consistently every 12 hours Being that you have not been able to comfortably shoot 2u consistently and in light of the potential positive effect that treatment of an underlying infection may be having, as long as ketones remain negative and appetite normal I would consider dialing back to 1.75u
 
@Sandy and Black Kitty
THANK YOU Sandy!! That's exactly the kind of guidance I needed. I really appreciate you taking the time to do that. I've just shot 1.75.

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!

You know? In my life in general, I'm very independent (as I've had to be) and I'm ABLE to make decisions and stick with them, good or bad, they're decisions I've made and I live with it. In my professional life, I have confidence because I KNOW what I'm doing. I'm good at what I do. But when it comes to this little furball, and my not being able to truly understand what goes on, I become a blithering idiot . . . :arghh: I second guess everything :nailbiting::( So please know, when you, or ANY of the other angels out there watching over us helps out, please know how much it is appreciated :bighug:

Have a great rest of the evening
Darcy and Jonesy
 
Here’s an example of stacking tests in a cell:
FED4A095-4E9B-422E-BE4A-B378D4F5564F.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • FED4A095-4E9B-422E-BE4A-B378D4F5564F.jpeg
    FED4A095-4E9B-422E-BE4A-B378D4F5564F.jpeg
    74.5 KB · Views: 102
That was IT!!! So, is the word "this" taboo in the spreadsheet?? How odd!

Thanks Judy!
You are welcome. I think some glucometers will display "Hi" when numbers are really high, so the CG doesn't have anything else to put in the spreadsheet other than the word 'Hi'. The spreadsheet is laid out so it will auto populate the black colour with the word 'Hi' as well as any number >500.

('hi' is embedded in the word 'this' so that is what the spreadsheet translates)
 
You are welcome. I think some glucometers will display "Hi" when numbers are really high, so the CG doesn't have anything else to put in the spreadsheet other than the word 'Hi'. The spreadsheet is laid out so it will auto populate the black colour with the word 'Hi' as well as any number >500.

('hi' is embedded in the word 'this' so that is what the spreadsheet translates)
Aaaaaaaaaah! Okay, that DOES explain it!! Thanks much!
 
Back
Top