3/14 Jack: 303@amps, 262@+3

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
Jack is hovering within about a 100 point range for the last day and a half. I'm still waiting for the insulin to come in and now I'm slowly moving his shot time to accommodate a necessary trip to NYC VERY early Monday morning (leaving the house at 4am :banghead: ) so I'm just holding the 9.5 units for now. I haven't noticed a big difference in the carb % food times, but maybe that hasn't been long enough. Hope everyone is doing well and kitties are being happy and cooperative- hope to check in with everyone soon!

Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-12-jack-104-amps-holding-9-5units.287624/#post-3160648
 
Jack is hovering within about a 100 point range for the last day and a half. I'm still waiting for the insulin to come in and now I'm slowly moving his shot time to accommodate a necessary trip to NYC VERY early Monday morning (leaving the house at 4am :banghead: ) so I'm just holding the 9.5 units for now. I haven't noticed a big difference in the carb % food times, but maybe that hasn't been long enough. Hope everyone is doing well and kitties are being happy and cooperative- hope to check in with everyone soon!

Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-12-jack-104-amps-holding-9-5units.287624/#post-3160648
Hi Christine, good luck with the carb experiment. Hope the insulin comes soon so you can see if that makes a difference.
Good luck with moving his shot times for your day trip ti NYC. That's a hideous hour of the morning (I'm not an early morning person)

Have a good day with no drama!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Christine, good luck with the carb experiment. Hope the insulin comes soon so you can see if that makes a difference.
Good luck with moving his shot times for your day trip ti NYC. That's a hideous hour of the morning (I'm not an early morning person)

Have a good day with no drama!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
It's better to try to get over the GWB early- any time after 6:30am is a guaranteed hour of standstill traffic. It's obnoxious. I'm hoping people over-indulge with their St. Patty's celebrations on Sunday and take the day off so there's less traffic!
 
Hi Christine,

It's such a pain to have to adjust time o_O And

What!!!! :eek::eek::eek::eek:
That's brutal! You have all my sympathy, Christine.

Jack may still be in the bounce in response to the greens he had a few days ago. Later today or tomorrow, he may clear it!

Have a wonderful day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
It's better to try to get over the bridges early- any time after 6:30am is a guaranteed hour of standstill traffic. It's obnoxious. I'm hoping people over-indulge with their St. Patty's celebrations on Sunday and take the day off so there's less traffic!
 
Back
Top