3.14 Feeburt amps 312 PMPS 341

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shelly and Spaceman

Active Member
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=9054

so he's fine, purring like mad. litter box seems a little easier to manage.
I am supposed to raise to 6U tonight. It seems like everytime I get a better preshot I have to raise the next day and them we get wonkiness. I'm thinking about keeping him at this dose for 2 more cycles to see if he settles in. He's starting to get some yellows. I have to assume he got some yellow last night and should get some yellow today...fingers crossed! what would you guys do? raise or hold? Feeburt has a good poker (purr-ker face?) face. He's not telling me anything. He always acts like he is fine.
BTW...Maybe I'm just getting nervous about the size of the dose.
 
Re: 3.14 amps 312

Please remember to put Feeburt's name in your subject line!!! It is his condo, after all.

The problem is that you have no way to know if he did end up in the yellows last night without any spot checks. Try to get a before bed test every night. With at least one test, you would have some way of knowing whether numbers were dropping.

Honestly, I'd increase the dose. Feeburt's numbers are running high and he needs more insulin. Even if he shows a little yellow, he's still going to need more juice. Are you testing for ketones? If not, please do so. Ketostix aren't expensive. If you are, could you put a note with the results in the comments section of your SS?
 
Re: 3.14 Feeburt amps 312

shelly, it just seems his numbers are high enough that he needs the increase. don't worry about the dose amount. what's important is how he's doing, and if he needs more insulin he needs more insulin. (((HUGS)))
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top