3/13 mochapmps 294 +4 254

Status
Not open for further replies.

PeterDevonMocha

Very Active Member
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=8902

PM +5 175

WCR: left food in each one of the five compartments in her auto feeder last night. It is still the FF turkey and giblets. Out of each container, she did eat, but none were licked clean, except for maybe the one at her +3, right when we go to bed. That container gets a 1/2 can, the other four get a 1/4 can. I would say out of the 1/4 compartments, half of them each got ate. Now we wake up to a 78! Last time mocha had a green amps number was in september. Is this because she isn't eating like she used to, or is it because her numbers are just looking better? I have a bad feeling its because she isn't eating like she used to. This morning we are giving her Special Kitty turkey and giblets, from wal mart. I wish I could be happy with this green amps, but I feel like it's coming at a price if that makes sense??
 
Re: 3/13 mocha amps 78, need reassurance

nice!!

and how much is that pretty green amps worth? :lol:

are u home this morning? can u grab a +1 to start?
 
Re: 3/13 mocha amps 78, need reassurance

Well we can grab a +1 but of course, today of all days, is the day we promised to go out to breakfast with the rest of the family (since we "never" do anything with them) now she throws us this!

Im just hoping the green number isn't coming only because she has stopped eating so much.
 
Re: 3/13 mocha amps 78, need reassurance

Hi,
I can't offer any advice, just support. Hopefully some more experienced will be along shortly. I wanted to say my kitty is also picky with some of the FF, especially the Turkey Giblets FF. Does Mocha like the Special Kitty brand from Walmart? Maggie loves the Tender Beef Classic, but I think some ingredients may have been changed. I have to check other thread on FF. Good luck today with Mocha from me and Maggie!
 
Re: 3/13 mocha amps 78, need reassurance

from what I can see in your comments, she's been having issues with the FF, could chalk it up to that, stay positive and keep an eye out on the food eating, I know it can be unnerving when you see them not eat as much, best to keep an eye on things and see how it goes.

when did u wanna plan to leave the house?
 
Re: 3/13 mocha amps 78, need reassurance

Moonie eats much less when she goes low..Yes, I'd wait an hour & see if Mocha goes up--
My guys still love the ff, especially the chopped grill...Tell your family you will meet them there if you can, as you need to see where she is going.
It is great that she has such a green number!!
 
Re: 3/13 mocha amps 78, need reassurance

mocha hasn't been eating with as much excitement as she has been in the past, but she IS eating. I know that, so that does help me feel better. Any turkey and giblet cans that are ending in numbers 3-, 33 34 35 mocha is eating, any of the other cans we have ending in 4-, 44 45 46 she won't touch. We make sure she is getting the cans number 3-. Today we fed her Special Kitty turkey and giblets, which she ate up with no problem. Licked the bowl clean. I just don't know if Special kitty compares in quality to FF? I mean, I know they are not as well regarded as merrick, or wellness, but she would not touch the wellness food we had awhile back.

We will re test before we leave, and that will be her +1. I've already made the phone call to the parents letting them know we might not be coming.
 
Re: 3/13 mocha amps 78

Any Update??
You could do one of these choices: Skip dose-act like it's a fur shot(but she has been doing so well lately, i might hesitiate to do this)
Shoot a BCS dose, you are shooting 2.75, so shoot maybe half a dose
Wait till she rises, shoot regular dose, & monitor today as much as you can..
Hope today will be great for you all!
 
Re: 3/13 mocha amps 78 +1 81

Roni, we have already given mocha her shot for the day. We stayed with the regular 2.75u. Her +1 wasn't up or down much (3pts) so we fed her some more special kitty Turkey and giblets and will head out for breakfast. When we get back we will re test her but will be at my dads most of the day as the brake line on peters car rusted out and now it has no brakes. So since that is kinda important we thought we should work on it today :lol: but my mom can run me home as needed.
 
Re: 3/13 mocha amps 78 +1 81

That's fine--You got your BOS today :lol: Great job! -Just check her when you can & leave out food--You know the drill!!
Mocha is doing so great--Glad to see this :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/13 mocha amps 78 +1 81

Good luck with Miss Up-Down-Up-Down Girl! I bet she will be fine... if she's a bit like Angel (and I think they are pretty similar) a green ps just keeps going up from there. I don't think he's ever gone down from a green ps (not that he has them any more). I didn't look at Mocha's ss before I started typing but you could check to see what's she's done with green ps nos. in the past. Have a nice breakfast out; that's something I haven't done in a long time and it sounds like a delicious opportunity.
 
Re: 3/13 mocha amps 78 +1 81

FWIW, I feed Gabby raw at her 2 shot time meals and about 1/8 can of FF for snacks (although it may be more like 1/4 can if Gizmo isn't paying attention). Several weeks ago, I decreased the amount of raw from 1/2 cup to 1/3 since she wasn't finishing the food. It wasn't due to lack of interest - her numbers were better and she's been eating less. I only feed FF poultry flavors and Gabby has been fine with any of the newly labeled cans regardless of the lot numbers. About 10 days ago when I was traveling, she got only FF and there was no problem. I suspect in terms of the FF, this may be an ECID. I also think you're giving Mocha a fair amount of food and her appetite is decreasing along with her numbers.

Just leave out food for her this morning. Add a little bit of gravy if you're worried.
 
Re: 3/13 mocha amps 78 +1 81 +2.5 47

well back from breakfast. Found mocha sitting happy at 47. We are giving her HC gravy. We wanted to do MC, but we're out. So HC it is. I can't remember the last time mocha started out low in the morning and continued to stay low. It's all pretty unfamiliar with us but we are happy about it. With her green and blue numbers recently, and her dental coming up, we have high hopes of getting her more regulated. I'm sure that's all it is, just a hope. But it's nice to see greens and blues regardless!
 
Re: 3/13 mocha amps 78 +1 81 +2.5 47 +3 55 +4 60

still running nice and low .. had some LC Special Kitty turkey and giblets. She really likes the special kitty food. Not sure if it's good for her, I mean other then carb-wise, but she's eating!
 
Re: 3/13 mocha amps 78 +1 81 +2.5 47 +3 55 +4 60

Oooh, very pretty numbers today. Sorry you guys were a little skeered, but you and she did great.

For what it's worth, all my kitties start to eat less when Spring approaches. Not a huge change, but I've seen it happen every year. Mother nature's influence, me thinks? :lol:
 
Re: 3/13 mocha amps 78 +1 81 +2.5 47 +3 55 +4 60 +6 47

Normally at her +6 I wouldn't do MC, but she only seems to be dropping later in the day anymore.
 
Re: 3/13 mocha 78 +1 81 +2.5 47 +3 55 +4 60 +6 47 +7 73

FYI, you can make your own MC by drizzling HC gravy over LC food.

I went out and bought all the old-label FF I could find, and Kitty ate it with a lot more interest than the new label stuff. Maybe they changed just the mineral content (as they are saying), and it's just a taste issue. But with so many cats turning away from it, I wonder.

I definitely feel Kitty's numbers go about 10 points lower when he eats less -- but I didn't see anything like the numbers Mocha is giving you.

If you want her to eat more, maybe you can sprinkle some treats on top.
 
Re: 3/13 mochapmps 294

well shes back up to the yellows. At least it isn't pink! Anyways, we fed her FF classic gourmet chicken earlier tonight. Now I wonder if that is what caused the number spike. Most likely not, but I always have to overthink.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top