3/13 Klinger AMPS 236 +5 126; PMPS 105

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marcy & Klinger (GA)

Member Since 2010
Mornin,
Klinger's had higher numbers the last few days. I orginally thought it was a bounce from the greens he had the other night...and then moving back his shot time by a half hour to get ready for the time change. Whatever it was, he's back in the 400s during his cycle so I increased his dose this morning to 1.75. I don't know if that was the right thing to do...we'll see.

AMPS 236 1.75

ETA:
PMPS 105
 
Re: 3/13 Klinger AMPS 236 +5 126

Hi, Marcy,
Looks like this little amount increase is working today. Klinger seems to be responding well to it. Keeping our fingers crossed.
 
Re: 3/13 Klinger AMPS 236 +5 126

Hi, Pam,
Lets hope he settles into this new dose without any drama.
Alley had a very nice AMPS. :-D I hope the 3 drops continues to give Alley pretty blues.
 
Re: 3/13 Klinger AMPS 236 +5 126

Your boy reminds me of mine, Buddy...well regulated for a few days then for no reason,bam-400!
let's hope this increase sticks, if not, consider it's too much insulin , instead of not enough-following the wisdom of the advice i've recieved here.
 
Re: 3/13 Klinger AMPS 236 +5 126

Hi, Marci,
I've been reading the advice that you've been getting and thinking the same thing.
I guess this is why they call it the sugar dance...we just have to keep tap dancing. :-D
 

Attachments

  • funny-pictures-your-cat-is-tapdancing-and-you-are-drunk.jpg
    funny-pictures-your-cat-is-tapdancing-and-you-are-drunk.jpg
    31.8 KB · Views: 614
Hi, Sheila,
I read your post this morning and agreed that the increase was not needed. I shot him 1.50 this morning and tonight.
AMPS 413 1.50
+1 526
PMPS 249 1.50
+2 116
Hmm...this may be a long night.

ETA:
+3 77
 
Update..dun, da, duhn, da
I reduced Klinger back to the 1.50 the other night and then he bounced into the 400-500s and was really low at PMPS again. So, I've reduced him again to 1.35 and he seems to be leveling out...at least at preshots.
We'll see how long these 100s last.

It was 74 today! Now I wish I didn't work late. I can't wait for spring. dancing_cat
Hope everyone is doing well!
 
OK - keeping fingers crossed for more leveling and lower numbers!

Yeah, spring seems just around the corner. It was 60 here and is supposed to be 65 tomorrow. But then back to below 40 by middle of next week (sigh).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top