3/13 - help please - stalling - Alphyne 91 PMPS

bobjoh

Member Since 2021
? - 3/11 Alphyne AMPS 113 +10 384 (reduced dose?) | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB (previous post)

Hello!

Alphyne has been giving me a run for my money this week!

She was at 91 PMPS. I waited 20 minutes and tested again, and she's only at 104. I haven't gathered a lot of data on her, but I've never seen her this low at PM shot time.

I will not be home for several hours this evening. My gut tells me to skip completely, even though she's rising a bit. By the time she gets in to a shooting range, we will be several hours late.

I wonder if the daylight savings modifications are what's doing it? I've been adjusting by 15 minutes since Thursday?

Help, please!

Thank you!!
 
Last edited:
Hi Bobbi!

I'm so sorry she's dropped like this on you! I hear you that you're out for the evening - how much longer until you leave? Can you stall a little longer? I'm too new to be giving dosing advice, but a token dose might be an option. However I'll let someone else with more experience guide you there. Sorry I couldn't be of more help!
 
No worries!

I will be around for about 20 more minutes.

I'm glad her numbers are dropping, but wasn't expecting all at once!! She's going to be my problem child. :bighug:

Thank you both!!
 
It's awesome that she's surfing greens, but some stability would be nice please Alphyne! :joyful: She aaaallllllmost earned a reduction tonight!
 
Back
Top