Taffysmama
Member Since 2016
[url=http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-11-taffy-amps-249-4-45-25min-50-20-min-57-13-5-239.174717/] Saturday
Thanks to all who offered support and kind words about Saturday's post (had to skip) but NOW I had to skip again Sunday night. I had an emergency with an elderly friend I have taken to caring for since she is suffering worsening dementia. Nothing I could do about it. I had to go support her as she was in a panic. I think Taffy stayed in the yellows after his first skipped shot and now 24 hours later I have to skip again. What is that going to do to him?
Tomorrow is a new day (well it is 2am already, so it is tomorrow). I was not planning to reduce his dose after his dip & skip on Saturday, and I gave 1.5 Sunday AM. Shall I continue with this dose? When will his depot be refilled to normal after two skips in two days?
It's been a long weekend after repeat migraines, some major hiking around the convention center, and now a huge to-do list for Monday for my senior friend.
@carfurby thanks for always having encouraging words, and @Gussie's mom, too, you are always so supportive and I am happy to see you around again. Been thinking about you a lot and wondering if you had your eye procedure yet and how your civvies are doing.
@Ozzy Pawzbourne I hope you and Ozzy are doing well, I'll check your condos later on today. Got to sleep now. I did get to have some good convention time and see some reps and friends, just was not able to be there as much as I had hoped. But I think I picked up a couple new lines and made some good contacts.[/URL]
Thanks to all who offered support and kind words about Saturday's post (had to skip) but NOW I had to skip again Sunday night. I had an emergency with an elderly friend I have taken to caring for since she is suffering worsening dementia. Nothing I could do about it. I had to go support her as she was in a panic. I think Taffy stayed in the yellows after his first skipped shot and now 24 hours later I have to skip again. What is that going to do to him?
Tomorrow is a new day (well it is 2am already, so it is tomorrow). I was not planning to reduce his dose after his dip & skip on Saturday, and I gave 1.5 Sunday AM. Shall I continue with this dose? When will his depot be refilled to normal after two skips in two days?
It's been a long weekend after repeat migraines, some major hiking around the convention center, and now a huge to-do list for Monday for my senior friend.
@carfurby thanks for always having encouraging words, and @Gussie's mom, too, you are always so supportive and I am happy to see you around again. Been thinking about you a lot and wondering if you had your eye procedure yet and how your civvies are doing.
@Ozzy Pawzbourne I hope you and Ozzy are doing well, I'll check your condos later on today. Got to sleep now. I did get to have some good convention time and see some reps and friends, just was not able to be there as much as I had hoped. But I think I picked up a couple new lines and made some good contacts.[/URL]
