3/12 TAFFY-AMPS 304/+2 283/+10 260 then had to skip again PM/+15 285

Status
Not open for further replies.

Taffysmama

Member Since 2016
[url=http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-11-taffy-amps-249-4-45-25min-50-20-min-57-13-5-239.174717/] Saturday

Thanks to all who offered support and kind words about Saturday's post (had to skip) but NOW I had to skip again Sunday night. I had an emergency with an elderly friend I have taken to caring for since she is suffering worsening dementia. Nothing I could do about it. I had to go support her as she was in a panic. I think Taffy stayed in the yellows after his first skipped shot and now 24 hours later I have to skip again. What is that going to do to him?

Tomorrow is a new day (well it is 2am already, so it is tomorrow). I was not planning to reduce his dose after his dip & skip on Saturday, and I gave 1.5 Sunday AM. Shall I continue with this dose? When will his depot be refilled to normal after two skips in two days?

It's been a long weekend after repeat migraines, some major hiking around the convention center, and now a huge to-do list for Monday for my senior friend.

@carfurby thanks for always having encouraging words, and @Gussie's mom, too, you are always so supportive and I am happy to see you around again. Been thinking about you a lot and wondering if you had your eye procedure yet and how your civvies are doing.

@Ozzy Pawzbourne I hope you and Ozzy are doing well, I'll check your condos later on today. Got to sleep now. I did get to have some good convention time and see some reps and friends, just was not able to be there as much as I had hoped. But I think I picked up a couple new lines and made some good contacts.[/URL]
 
Oh, and thanks to @Sienne and Gabby (GA) for the confirmation about my skip. I did not take the reduction Sunday morning, I guess I should have? But now that I had to skip again Sunday night, what should I do? I was planning to give the 1.5 dose again and get back to business on that dose.
 
I'm not sure about taking the reduction. He did earn it, but the skips might throw things off. If you don't take it, make sure you can monitor. It might take a couple of days to get back on track with the skips, but the depot will be drained and you should see numbers that are truly from the dose you are on. I hope your friend will be okay. :bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top