gigiviolet
Member Since 2014
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=115188
I was quite moved to find your messages asking about Tiger and I feel really bad that I didn't post an update last night or this morning. I'm so sorry. I waited for Tiger to be home and settled (and make 21 other dinners and do "tuck-ins") and then I just collapsed...so exhausted. I'm kicking myself for worrying you all who have been so supportive and made all the difference. Somehow I didn't realize...I'm used to being on my own. It won't happen again. I've just been so happy to have you guys!! Wendy, thanks for posting the info you had.
Tiger had 3 upper molars extracted (all abscessed, poor sweet boy), he's much braver than I. PMPS was 92 so I skipped his shot. We woke up to a 290. He seems to have somewhat of a fever today, he is getting Clindamycin and eating well. I had printed Tiger's SS for the vet to see...they were so excited about it and impressed. The vet said "you test him at home??!!!" and "now that he's had his dental, you can probably just test him like once a month". Good grief!!
Amy & Julie, thanks so much for your well wishes and it's wonderful to meet you! Julie, thank you for your thoughts on the pm shot and for sharing with me about Devon, Mocha and Peter.
I was quite moved to find your messages asking about Tiger and I feel really bad that I didn't post an update last night or this morning. I'm so sorry. I waited for Tiger to be home and settled (and make 21 other dinners and do "tuck-ins") and then I just collapsed...so exhausted. I'm kicking myself for worrying you all who have been so supportive and made all the difference. Somehow I didn't realize...I'm used to being on my own. It won't happen again. I've just been so happy to have you guys!! Wendy, thanks for posting the info you had.
Tiger had 3 upper molars extracted (all abscessed, poor sweet boy), he's much braver than I. PMPS was 92 so I skipped his shot. We woke up to a 290. He seems to have somewhat of a fever today, he is getting Clindamycin and eating well. I had printed Tiger's SS for the vet to see...they were so excited about it and impressed. The vet said "you test him at home??!!!" and "now that he's had his dental, you can probably just test him like once a month". Good grief!!
Amy & Julie, thanks so much for your well wishes and it's wonderful to meet you! Julie, thank you for your thoughts on the pm shot and for sharing with me about Devon, Mocha and Peter.