3/11 SCRABBLE PMPS 311 +9 107 omg!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

Very Active Member
AMPS 284 MORNING ALL! Got greeted at the door by my babies, they were hungry!! Fed them breakfast and treats after his shot now they are wide eyed and want to play. Mom is tired! Hoping to see some blues today, still wondering how I am going to pull this time change off as my shot schedule is pretty tight but I will make it work somehow!! Hope for great numbers today from all the kitties!!!
Yesterday's condo
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=8659
 
Re: 3/11 SCRABBLE AMPS 284

Good morning, Michelle & Scrabble! :-D
Droppin thru to check on you two & it looks like things are going well! I suspect you will get the DST figured out.. even if you have to budge a little this way or that.. not ideal.. but it all seems to work itself out in the end cat_pet_icon

Wishing you both a fabulous day!!
 
Re: 3/11 SCRABBLE AMPS 284

Ok officially up now, not great for Scrabble +4 319, +7 300 ugh! Just wondering if someone can explain to me why he has been hanging around the same numbers lately? Is it time for a dosecrease again? I Just keep hoping he is going to have a "normal" cycle but that doesn't seem to be happenening. We really have not have had much blue, mostly yellows. Just hoping someone can explain where we are at? Dosecrease? Thanks everyone, I try not to get frustrated but it is hard!!!
 
Re: 3/11 SCRABBLE AMPS 284 question about dose?

I also want to add to this that when Scrabble was first diagnosed (1 month ago) the vet suggested a dental (he has never had one), she said his teeth arent' bad but he needs one. Will this impact his numbers? I am going to the vet tomorrow to drop off his ss and am going to discuss a dental soon. If you guys can weigh in on a dosecrease too?
 
Re: 3/11 SCRABBLE AMPS 284 question about dose?

I can't comment on any dosecrease but yellows are sure alot nicer than all pinks!
It's been 7 cycles, so we will see what the others say about if it's time to move up a bit.

For the dental, I have been told that it can make a big difference. I am getting Shadoe's dental work done soon, too. I will be getting Xrays, not just a cleaning, because I hate the dentist and suspect she won't like the ordeal much either.
My nice vet, the one who does all the dental at this office, said her teeth don't look bad but all that means is on the visible surface, it's looks ok. Under the gums and places you can't see may be a very different story.
If you just think about your own teeth and any work you have had done. Often, it's in spots that are hard to see, if at all. And imagine if you had an infection or some bad rotting below the gums, it would not make you feel so hot.
Better safe than sorry. And if it makes Scrabble feel better, having sparkly pearly whites and no infections, I bet you may just see that improvement reflected in the BG numbers.
 
Re: 3/11 SCRABBLE AMPS 284 question about dose?

Thanks Gayle, I know I hate to put him through the dental and put it to my pocket lol but if it will make him better than I will do it. We just got a +9 of 292 so back in the yellow again! We'll see what peeps say about a dosecrease!
 
Re: 3/11 SCRABBLE AMPS 284 question about dose?

bump sry just wanted to draw attention to my condo with a question about increasing his dose or keep it the same for now? Thanks so much!!!
 
Re: 3/11 SCRABBLE PMPS 311 DOSECREASE QUESTION?

PMPS 15 MIN EARLY 311 just wondering if we should dosecrease again or stay where we r at??? Thinking of dosecreasing on Sun am since Sun & Mon are my days off. Thanks for your input!
 
Re: 3/11 SCRABBLE PMPS 311 DOSECREASE QUESTION?

I'm not a dosing expert, but it looks like you can increase by .25 tonight. Following the protocol, with nadir's in the 200's...it seems warranted.
 
Re: 3/11 SCRABBLE PMPS 311 +3 267 dose question??

+3 267 well off to work now. So my question is, well had a few in this condo that I didn't get answered but, I have been doing the dosecreases on Sunday mornings because I am home at night on Sunday and Monday to monitor(I work nights as you can tell from my ss). So should I wait till Sunday to do the dosecrease or should I start tomorrow? I personally feel more comfortable doing it when I know I will be home. Also shot times will be a little wacky the next couple of days as I try to catch up to dst. I have no idea how I am going to pull Sunday am off because it will be very hard for me to get home in time but I will do the best I can. Just wondered if anyone could answer my previous questions today about Scrabble staying within the same numbers even with the dosecreases and about him having a dental. Thanks so much! Sorry for all the questions!
 
Re: 3/11 SCRABBLE PMPS 311 +3 267 dose question??

I think if you want to wait until Sunday to increase the dose, why not ask again on Saturday? A lot can change over the next few days.
 
Re: 3/11 SCRABBLE PMPS 311 +3 267 dose question??

if you're more comfortable doing a dose increase on Sunday, then that is when you should do it. :smile: We can look at Scrabble's numbers on Saturday and see if an increase for Sunday makes sense.
 
Re: 3/11 SCRABBLE PMPS 311 +3 267 dose question??

Re: Dosecrease. Most importantly, do what you are comfortable with. If you feel most comfortable increasing on Sunday, that's what you should do. It's up to you. I also agree with Sienne, ask again on Saturday because who knows what might happen between now and then.

Re: Dental. Many kitties will see much nicer numbers after a dental. In our case, Magnolia's teeth were very bad, so the dental was required. Her vet "suggested" a dental 3 years ago, and I ignored her, I thought it was ridiculous. 3 years later...4 teeth had to be surgically extracted. If I had listened to the vet...it may not have been so bad. So, my two cents is...get the dental done now. Or as soon as you can afford to do it.

Re: High numbers. If you look at Magnolia's SS...you will see that it took MANY dosecreases before we saw greens, or even blues. (Ignore Nov 18-Dec 5...that was a faulty meter!) It took over 2 months to get any kind of low numbers for Magnolia. It takes time to find the right dose and in the meantime, you just have to be patient. I know that isn't what you wanted to see, right? But it's the only answer I can give. You are doing a great job, hang in there.
 
Re: 3/11 SCRABBLE PMPS 311 +3 267 dose question??

if scrabble needs a dental... get it done sooner than later. dental problems only get worse instead of better. some cats do have better numbers after a dental. needing a dental is what knocked my cat out of remission after almost 3 years OTJ.

at this point the current dose doesn't appear to be bringing scrabble any lower than the mid-100s. there's plenty of room to increase the dose by 0.25 unit. if you want to hold off til sunday, that's fine. bring up the subject again on saturday if something changes between now and then.

what you're seeing is pretty typical. we just haven't arrived at a dose which will cause a break through, but we will. :-D
 
Re: 3/11 SCRABBLE PMPS 311 +3 267 dose question??

agreed on all said on the dental -made a difference for Mannie, Good luck with the dosecrease, when you decide to do it.
 
Re: 3/11 SCRABBLE PMPS 311 +3 267 dose question??

Hi everyone, well by some stroke of luck, I got off work early (this never happens!) so I was excited to test when I got home and lo and behold we are blue!!!! Yay!!! +7 157!!! Woo Hoo!! Thanks all for your input on everything!!! I am going to talk to the vet about a dental tomorrow! Hope we don't have a rebound tomorrow! I will ask about the dosecrease again on Saturday to see if something else happens between now and then. Thanks to everyone for being there!!!!!! Hugs!!!!
 
Re: 3/11 SCRABBLE PMPS 311 +7 157 yay!(got off work early!)

+9 107 wow can't believe he went down more! Wow! I get so nervous when I see these low numbers. Just fed him a little ff. Guess it was a God send that I got off early tonight!!!!! Be back in 3 hours for amps.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top