3/11 Jake AMPS 254... ??????//

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bo & Jake

Member Since 2009
Good morning LL!
My Jakey boy is stuck somewhere in yellow mud!
I looked at his SS very carefull and saw a pattern that on every dose he start to work well and get stuck later than we have to increase.
On 5.5f he was 25 (Feb/23)
on 5.5 was 45 (Mar/6) we don't see green anymore!

So frustrating! Hope that somebody smarter than me can figure that out and maybe give me some advise!
 
I'm sorry you're frustrated.
Jake, come on down, boy, and give your mommy some green, please.
 
Bo, Spike does the same thing with his doses as Jake. Sometimes a fat is too much so I skinny it and thats not enough. I guess we just keep trying until the dose sticks. I think we'll always be making little adjustments with our boys. Just give one dose long enough to do its thing.

eta..I would go back to 5.5 and stick with it until he goes under 40. Then skinny it up and see if it sticks. Jake has to really earn his reductions like Spike. Dont look to the past, cats change daily to keep us on our toes. ;-)
 
Agree with Janice, Bo. Oreo does the same thing. Go back to the 5.5 and make Jake really work for a decrease :smile:

Good luck!

And Jake...did you hear that?? You're getting a dosecrease if you don't show some green!!
 
Yeah, what Jen said cat(2)_steam

Jake, are you listening?? Now you behave and settle down with this dose.

Bo, how is Jake otherwise? No other issues with health or anything? I hope not, but just wanted to ask and get it all ruled out of the picture as a reason.

Lots of times it's 2 steps forward, 1 step back, just part of the game I suppose.
Hopefully Jake's numbers will improve with the dosecrease.

Now, cheer up there Bo!
 
Hi Bo,
You know Jake likes to keep things interesting for you. Remember the 5 P's, and how healthy he is. Relax on the #'s and do what you need to do with the dose. Your a great mom!!!
Kim
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top