Diane Tyler's Mom GA
Member Since 2018
Yes but you kept her safe, we have all made decisions that maybe we weren't happy about. Apache will be fineunderstood, but unfortunately, my mistakes are at Apaches expense
Last edited:
Yes but you kept her safe, we have all made decisions that maybe we weren't happy about. Apache will be fineunderstood, but unfortunately, my mistakes are at Apaches expense
12 other cats , holy crap. Are they all indoor catsi have 12 others to care for as well !!! But Apache gets her own room cause she is queeny
100% ABSOLUTELY !! just lost 3 that passed the last year12 other cats , holy crap. Are they all indoor cats
Sorry for your loss . I lost Tyler's brother Perry 2 years ago to kidney disease ,he was the love of my life100% ABSOLUTELY !! just lost 3 that passed the last yearhas 15
sorry for your loss as well. just lost my buddy of 20+ years to the renal. 2 years on sq fluids. he stayed with me as long as he couldSorry for your loss . I lost Tyler's brother Perry 2 years ago to kidney disease ,he was the love of my life![]()
You're from Vegas so you are 3 hours behind me , Angela and SandyApaches pmps will be up in 1 hr !
You're from Vegas so you are 3 hours behind me , Angela and Sandy
2pm pacific Apaches pmpsYou're from Vegas so you are 3 hours behind me , Angela and Sandy
If it were me I would stall without food and test in 20-30 minutes . Apache is still relatively new to Lantus so I would err on the side of cautionpmps 126 . its been 1 and 1/2 hours since she last ate. do i want to wait 2 hours to see if the numbers arent food induced or should i feed /shoot ? @Angela & Cleo
thats the move i would have made. always better safe than sorry !If it were me I would stall without food and test in 20-30 minutes . Apache is still relatively new to Lantus so I would err on the side of caution
134 half hour laterIf it were me I would stall without food and test in 20-30 minutes . Apache is still relatively new to Lantus so I would err on the side of caution
feed/shoot ??134 half hour later
So that's pretty flat accounting for meter variance. You could:134 half hour later
wait till sure numbers are coming up, schedule is not imperativeSo that's pretty flat accounting for meter variance. You could:
May I ask, what's your gut telling you to do?
- continue to stall for another 20-30 minutes. Keep in mind that sometimes BGs fall without food which could make the decision to shoot more difficult. Also this puts you off schedule if that's a concern for you.
- Give a reduced dose. The higher depot will affect the first half of the cycle and give you some more action.
- Skip and shoot whenever you want tomorrow morning. The last time you did that she ended up in pinks.
if her curve on lantus dropped like it was on vetsulin,,,,,id say her gas tank is full upwait till sure numbers are coming up, schedule is not imperative
See you in 20-30 minuteswait till sure numbers are coming up, schedule is not imperative
if her curve on lantus dropped like it was on vetsulin,,,,,id say her gas tank is full up
love the race car reference.166 half hour later. what ya think. ive never shot lower than 219 so i need some adviseSee you in 20-30 minutes
love the race car reference.
You hold the syringe! That being said Lantus is different than Vetsulin in that it gives flatter cycles. Like today for example, you saw the majority of the action later in the cycle and she got there slowly as opposed to Vetsulin which gave book ends.166 half hour later. what ya think. ive never shot lower than 219 so i need some advise
i dont change Apaches cycle. if i shoot her at 5pm ,,,she gets her next shot at 6am@Angela & Cleo
Hey Ang just wondering what Ric would do about Daylight Savings Time
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/daylight-savings-time-sunday-march-12th.274601/
LOL fair enough.im gonna wait another half hour or till i see yellow. that wasnt a very reassuring answer
See post #66. Ric says the schedule is not an issue.@Angela & Cleo
Hey Ang just wondering what Ric would do about Daylight Savings Time
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/daylight-savings-time-sunday-march-12th.274601/
Just saw itSee post #66. Ric says the schedule is not an issue.![]()

For the title I would "3/11 Apache AMPS 271, +8 84, +12 126, PMPS 166" is that's when Ric gave the shot.@Angela & Cleo
Out of curiosity how would Ric enter all these numbers on his SS and Title ?
Did you mean 134 instead of 144?For the title I would "3/11 Apache AMPS 271, +8 84, +12 126, PMPS 166" is that's when Ric gave the shot.
When you're ready @Apache & Ric and no rush for the SS in the PMPS column "144, @12.5 166" and color it blue.
You are so right I missed that oneWhat about
134 half hour later
.I'm very happy you shot!173 Apache is shot up ! she got her usual amount of food with snack at +3,+5, she was very hungry. Apache DEMANDS satifaction !
Then in the title would it be 126 +12 then then 134 +12.5 then 166 +13 then 176 right ?For the title I would "3/11 Apache AMPS 271, +8 84, +12 126, PMPS 166" is that's when Ric gave the shot.
When you're ready @Apache & Ric and no rush for the SS in the PMPS column "144, @12.5 166" and color it blue.
That's really up to the poster I would think. I've read that when more experienced members are scanning the board to see who needs help they check the titles. Since Ric shot the pm dose not sure all that info in the title is necessary.Then in the title would it be +12 126 then +12.5 134?
@Angela & Cleo
Yes pleasenext meter reading at ???? +2

Yuck I hate beer, I think I would have to be dying of thirst to drink a beer .beer time !!
Yesnext meter reading at ???? +2
Gotcha yaThat's really up to the poster I would think. I've read that when more experienced members are scanning the board to see who needs help they check the titles. Since Ric shot the pm dose not sure all that info in the title is necessary.
I'm just very anal shes a sniggle moofen ! me mum has a cat looks like Snuggles !
Same here..no beer. My drink used to be fuzzy navels..the sweet stuff. @Diane Tyler's MomYuck I hate beer, I think I would have to be dying of thirst to drink a beer .
If I ever do have a drink which has been many many years ago I drink scotch and water. Either at a wedding, or some time of event
After this day you may need something stronger!beer time !!

Ha ha. a xanaxAfter this day you may need something stronger!![]()
What the hell is that drinkSame here..no beer. My drink used to be fuzzy navels..the sweet stuff. @Diane Tyler's Mom
Peach schnapps and orange juice!What the hell is that drink
i have to sign 3 death waivers when i go to work. #dontfearthereaperAfter this day you may need something stronger!![]()