3/10 Weezer PMPS 311, +3 269,+4 301,+5 259,+7 239+8,261

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda for Weezer

Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.

Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.

Yesterday’s Condo

Recap of yesterday
AMPS 308 (15.5 u Levemir)
+2 327
+4 283
+6 279
+7 264
+8 257
PMPS 302 (15.5 u Levemir + .25 u R)
+1 291
+2 293
+3 245
+4 253
+5 267
+7 257
+11 247

The R with Weezer’s PM shot last night got her down to mid yellow, but she’s flirting with pink again this morning. I increased her lev dose to 16 units this morning. That’s where she was on Lantus before we switched.

Doobie (civie) has demonstrated many times and in many ways that he is a smart kitty, so I have no explanation for the way he acts about his feeding routine. If he doesn’t see the bean take all the appropriate steps to put food in his bowl, he hasn’t been fed. I put some of the frozen cubes that are made up for Weezer’s auto feeder, in his bowl when he wasn’t looking. Later he started his silent meow food request. I told him to go look in his bowl. No dice. So I took him to his dining table and showed him the now thawed cubes in his bowl. Nope. I took his bowl to the kitchen, banged it around in the sink, opened the fridge and carried his bowl back to his dining table. He followed me purring all the way and proceeded to make short work of the same food that was invisible before the routine had been followed.

Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
 
Re: 3/10 Weezer AMPS 294

That is hilarious! Maybe Doobie thinks that because you do all these special things for Weezer that it's important you do something just for him :lol:
 
Re: 3/10 Weezer AMPS 294

Doobie, that's hilarious! I love that! Please Linda, make sure you follow all the steps of the ROUTINE!

funny-pictures-cat-gives-you-two-options.jpg
 
Re: 3/10 Weezer AMPS 294

Lin, You know cats are creatures of habit, and love routine...He just wanted the same attention as Weezer gets :lol: :lol: confused_cat --Moonie hates cold food, and I have to warm or have food at least at room temp! The Princess's needs go on & on!! ohmygod_smile cat(2)_steam
Hope Weezer decides to come down for you.. That would be great--Lev or lantus, Weezer needs a boost, so the R is good--Dyana is the one to speak to about the R I believe..
Hope you find the answer to this long puzzle--We always wish you & the Weezer girl the very Best!!
Hugs & Love from us!!
 
Re: 3/10 Weezer AMPS 294

Linda, that's good psychology work there with Doobie, so funny! Mags doesn't like cold food either; it has to be just the right temp when I microwave a few seconds. Have a nice day and good luck with the added Lev.
 
Re: 3/10 Weezer AMPS 294

Wow, that is flat. Hope the dosecrease drops the whole curve. Go Weezer! Too funny about Doobie wanting the special treatment, too. :lol: :lol: :lol: Our civie has told our AC that she is a little jealous of Zener getting so much attention. How are you feeling?
Liz
 
Re: 3/10 Weezer AMPS 294

~O) ~O) ~O)
I'm happy to see her Majesty is well.

Regarding your questions (yesterday) about using R, I think at this point the change from Lantus to Lev is complete and Lev has settled in.
It's fine to return to using R. I think for now you can use the same scale for AMPS or PMPS. If you feel the need for mid cycle, the timings will need some thought, based on Lev nadir.

As far as using R at the same time as a Lev increase, I don't know Lev - but if it were Lantus I don't see a problem with using R at the same time as an L increase, since it's not likely any action from an L increase will happen in the first cycle of the increase.
 
Re: 3/10 Weezer AMPS 294

Linda, I hope the increase gives Weezer some pretty numbers soon.

I laughed so hard reading about Doobie. Doobie must be a very obsessive compulsive kitty. If things aren't done in the proper order, it just is not right.
 
Re: 3/10 Weezer AMPS 294

Doobie wants you to follow the correct procedure so that you don't lose your job. :lol:

Have a wonderful day, Linda.
 
Re: 3/10 Weezer AMPS 294

:lol: That's a very cute and funny story with regards to Doobie! :lol: Thank you for sharing. :-D Hoping for a nice surf for you today. Have a great day!
 
Re: 3/10 Weezer AMPS 294

WeeWeezer - don't let that crown slip now! You and KT don't both fit in that pink toad suit...he's wearin' it right now.

Doobie - you're a silly character! At least you figured out that Mama can make invisible things appear!

BIG Hugs Beans! and an extra one....
 
Re: 3/10 Weezer AMPS 294

Linda, that's so funny about Doobie. If you don't take all the steps, then it just ain't done :lol:
My goodness that was a flat day for Weezer, yesterday. I love flat, although a little lower flat would be nice. :-D
 
Re: 3/10 Weezer PMPS 311

hee hee i loved the Doobie story! had to read it out loud to my husband. cats are such dorks. good thing we love them! :-D
 
Re: 3/10 Weezer PMPS 311

Baaaahahahaha :lol: :lol: Oh Doobie you silly kitty. My dad does the same trick when Leo starts to get fussy, take the bowl with fuds over to the sink, mix it up with a spoon in the sink and re-serve and voila!!! it tastes wonderful!!! :lol: Kitties sure are creatures of habit.

Weezer girl, its time to cmon down!!
 
Re: 3/10 Weezer PMPS 311!+1.5 286

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Doobie you are one cool kitty. that is just too funny!

Come on down Weezer, the other floors are much more fun!
 
Re: 3/10 Weezer PMPS 311!+1.5 286

HeeHee...I love how ritualistic kitties are! You go, Doobie!

Good luck with the dosecrease...c'mon, Weezer, work that Lev!!!
 
Re: 3/10 Weezer PMPS 311,+1.5 286, +3 269,+4 301,+5 259,+7 2

More flatness ...now more down please Weezer. Guess she just needs time for the new dose to kick in.

Doobie...what a funny guy. Mike always tells me I have to be smarter than the cats..not so easy sometimes :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top