3/10 Thomas AMPS 68

Jenn ~ Thomas

Member Since 2023
HI, Thomas AMPS is 68. Last night (its 7am now) his numbers were in the 70's 80's his PMPS was 148.

Should I give him insulin this morning. I can hang around for a couple hours but need to leave for a 4 hour span today.
 
Hi Bandits mom!!!! Thank you! Usually he runs to his bowl after AMPS but he is just being cuddly. How long should I wait until testing again, Also wait until he eats?
I am surprised at his numbers because I leave 2 syringes out every morning. I had one still out the next morning so I am thinking he didn't get insulin a couple nights ago. I figured his numbers would skyrocket not drop.
 
Hi Bandits mom!!!! Thank you! Usually he runs to his bowl after AMPS but he is just being cuddly. How long should I wait until testing again, Also wait until he eats?
I am surprised at his numbers because I leave 2 syringes out every morning. I had one still out the next morning so I am thinking he didn't get insulin a couple nights ago. I figured his numbers would skyrocket not drop.
Can you get another test now? Has he eaten since your last message?
 
It's now over an hour since his shot was due? And you have to leave soon? Looks like you might have to skip the shot this morning. You don't shoot below 90 with SLGS and his numbers haven't come up after stalling for an hour.
 
That was some magic shot last night! :D All that healing green. Good luck with the new dose.

Housekeeping note, once you've had your question answered, please take the "?" off the subject line, so we know you've been helped. Thank you!.
 
He'll have higher numbers for a few cycles from both the skipped shot (depot depleted) and likely bounce from the greens. That's to be expected, but paws crossed 1.5 will look better this time.
 
Back
Top