Maybe tonight? We need some green nadirs.
I know...maybe tonight or tomorrow morning. For some reason (I'm not saying it's rational) I've got a mental block against PM increases. Although... I guess if I increase the dose at night, I should expect any drop to happen the following daytime? Subject to NDW and ECID of course. Yes I'm thinking out loud.Ill tag @tiffmaxeeJust fed her 1tsp LC 3% or does it need higher %? and when do i next test?
She appears to be fine (and the novamax backup test gave a 77, it seems to run quite a bit higher than the freestyle...though I know we're not supposed to compare!)
Exactly. She's very hungry but KI'm not sure what % and how much, I know need to keep her hungry!Can you just feed her a meal right now? I mean, is she interested in food? Darcy eats all the time so I was just wondering. It's plus 6 right? I guess you are wondering whether to feed her HC or what?
"Hungry hungry hippo" (is that a song or just an ad jingle?) Thanks for the response!!Your in good hands now. Minnie can start thinking up another song while she eats.
I can't advise. But I test every 20 minutes when they drop low and I'm feeding them up. Maybe even every 15.
Yes, I guess not everyone eats like Darcy. He eats meals all day long. That's how I know if something is wrong... he won't eat. I guess if he ever gets better numbers he won't be as hungry. The few times he's dropped low though he got very hungry and wanted to feed himself up all on his own.... I didn't have to coax."Hungry hungry hippo" (is that a song or just an ad jingle?) Thanks for the response!!
Hungry like the wolf!!
Thank you! Will add all this to my notes for next timeYou want her up at some point for 2 hours without food before it's safe to stop testing.
. I didn't give her anything after the +7 test but she's still mad and thrashing her tail, scowling at me.That seems to be how Minnie is too, she was so alert and hungry! Though it wasn't too low by normal standards, but anything remotely green gets my adrenaline kicking in! Thanks for keeping a lookout for us.Yes, I guess not everyone eats like Darcy. He eats meals all day long. That's how I know if something is wrong... he won't eat. I guess if he ever gets better numbers he won't be as hungry. The few times he's dropped low though he got very hungry and wanted to feed himself up all on his own.... I didn't have to coax.
Thank you. Info to file for next time, she is not desperate for food now but super cranky!Yes it's fine to give her a tiny bit of the Tiki as a reward. Just a dab of it shouldn't ruin her surf.

You are on a roll with the songs!Thank you. Info to file for next time, she is not desperate for food now but super cranky!
So summarizing for myself for next time:
+6 57 - gave 1t 3% frick
+6.25 - gave 2t 10% DM select
+6.5 67 - gave 1t 3% frick
+7 88 - no food
+7.5 97 - no food
If she keeps on going up at +8 I think that tells me next time to stick with 5 or 8% or only 1t 10% DM select. Just killing time now for 20minutes, though I think she will beat me up at the next test.
thanks everyone - I know this technically wasn't a 911, but I should be more self-sufficient next time!
PS Minnie had enough time for one round of "surfin USA" at the karaoke
I got a bit comfortable and shot without checking the rules first, but all seems ok as PMPS >150! And her ears get a break for a couple of hours. Minnie appreciates the cheer squad.
Looks like a bounce to me too but let's wait for @Bandit's MomI was feeling reckless and waited til +2. She says today we get more beauty sleep. Up to 267 at +2 which I think means bounce and I don't need to get up in the night to test? Wait til morning?
@Bandit's Mom...you are the Minnie whisperer! Do we re-set the clock for counting cycles now? - "when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing."
Thank you! Chico really is a night owl, Minnie seems a bit more cooperative with sleeping (today at least). You have a good day!Good night![]()
I wish! But I can't even predict Bandit's numbers after 15 months of peering at her SS day in and day out!@Bandit's Mom...you are the Minnie whisperer!
Correct, did not go out tonight after all...it will be another evening TBD.Did you not have to go out tonight?