Staci & Ivy
Member Since 2022
3/9/26
Amps 346 Libre
Today we are fasting for lab work at 5 pm (+11).
Never done this kind of schedule before.
I lowered her dose a smidge last night and today so she doesnโt dive through the am cycle and I canโt feed her
I thought I had lowered her to 2 units 2 days ago, but I actually had her at 2 F
So I took her to 2 units last night.
I plan to take her back up to 2 F tonight. Hoping the day goes ok so I can do that.
Giving her one snack now at +1 then sheโll be fasting for the day. Very nervous about this and giving insulin
I fed her the new turkey recipe last night and this morning hoping her blood will be less lipemic than her normal lamb diet (more fatty)
She seems to eagerly eat the turkey. Guess she was bored with one novel protein for many years
So much to consider itโs exhausting.
Hope everyone has a safe surfing day with good eating for all




Amps 346 Libre
Today we are fasting for lab work at 5 pm (+11).
Never done this kind of schedule before.
I lowered her dose a smidge last night and today so she doesnโt dive through the am cycle and I canโt feed her
I thought I had lowered her to 2 units 2 days ago, but I actually had her at 2 F
So I took her to 2 units last night.
I plan to take her back up to 2 F tonight. Hoping the day goes ok so I can do that.
Giving her one snack now at +1 then sheโll be fasting for the day. Very nervous about this and giving insulin
I fed her the new turkey recipe last night and this morning hoping her blood will be less lipemic than her normal lamb diet (more fatty)
She seems to eagerly eat the turkey. Guess she was bored with one novel protein for many years
So much to consider itโs exhausting.
Hope everyone has a safe surfing day with good eating for all
