3/10 Ivy Amps 346, +3.5 163 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
3/9/26
Amps 346 Libre

Today we are fasting for lab work at 5 pm (+11).
Never done this kind of schedule before.
I lowered her dose a smidge last night and today so she doesnโ€™t dive through the am cycle and I canโ€™t feed her ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

I thought I had lowered her to 2 units 2 days ago, but I actually had her at 2 F ๐Ÿซค
So I took her to 2 units last night.
I plan to take her back up to 2 F tonight. Hoping the day goes ok so I can do that.

Giving her one snack now at +1 then sheโ€™ll be fasting for the day. Very nervous about this and giving insulin ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

I fed her the new turkey recipe last night and this morning hoping her blood will be less lipemic than her normal lamb diet (more fatty) ๐Ÿ™
She seems to eagerly eat the turkey. Guess she was bored with one novel protein for many years ๐Ÿซค
So much to consider itโ€™s exhausting.
Hope everyone has a safe surfing day with good eating for all ๐ŸŒŠ๐Ÿ„โ€โ™‚๏ธ๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿˆโ€โฌ›๐Ÿ˜ป
IMG_2764.jpeg
 
OoOOh for future.. w things like this.. how was trying half dose? so its not as much since bebe needs to fast? โค๏ธโ€๐Ÿฉนโœจ or skipping.. if you gotta.. so much luck today and pretty sparkly vibes!!!!! โœจ๐ŸŒผโœจ๐ŸŒผโœจ๐ŸŒผโœจ๐ŸŒผ HUUGE HUGS!!! ๐Ÿฅฐ

ps. i HATE dstโ€ฆโ€ฆ woof! โฐ
 
OoOOh for future.. w things like this.. how was trying half dose? so its not as much since bebe needs to fast? โค๏ธโ€๐Ÿฉนโœจ or skipping.. if you gotta.. so much luck today and pretty sparkly vibes!!!!! โœจ๐ŸŒผโœจ๐ŸŒผโœจ๐ŸŒผโœจ๐ŸŒผ HUUGE HUGS!!! ๐Ÿฅฐ

ps. i HATE dstโ€ฆโ€ฆ woof! โฐ
I thought a reduction last night and today would help with keeping her safe.....keeping paws crossed!!
But you're right....1/2 dose would work too!
I hate fasting her, makes me so nervous!

BIG hugs back to you both! ๐Ÿ’• ๐Ÿ’• ๐Ÿ’• ๐Ÿ’– ๐Ÿ’– ๐Ÿ’– :bighug: :bighug: :bighug:
 
Back
Top