3/10 Boomer AMPS 106, PMPS 77 +3 86 owl pictures

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Very Active Member
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 106 shooting a skinny 1u

Boomer ate most of his overnight fuds; left just a wee bit of the +9. He finally came to bed with me after +9, before that he was happily curled up in his bed in our bedroom.

Allen continues to fight the food change. I've read that one of the first steps to take is to try to get him on a feeding schedule since a cat that grazes never gets truly hungry and will therefore resist the change. I'm trying to do that but DH keeps giving in and letting him access his food. :rolleyes: I also want to limit the dry food that Allen has access to during the night but DH keeps giving him a full bowl :rolleyes:. sigh it's not just training Allen it's training DH as well.

Yesterday after my hair appointment we went for a quick drive to the park where the horned owls are nesting. Mama owl was sitting on the nest and she seemed to be a bit higher up so perhaps there were babies in the nest instead of eggs. There was another photographer there as well; she agreed there might be babies now. And while we were standing there watching the nest, her husband managed to find Daddy owl in a nearby tree! This is the first time I've seen the male owl and although he was pretty far up the tree (and quite well camouflaged) I still took pictures of course. I started editing them last night and my mac crashed so I'll do that this morning and post them.
 
Here are the photos of the Great Horned Owls. Unfortunately both owls were pretty high up but I'm still happy I got to see both of them!
 

Attachments

  • Male Owl Watching the Nest.jpg
    Male Owl Watching the Nest.jpg
    373.2 KB · Views: 60
  • Horned Owl on Nest resized.jpg
    Horned Owl on Nest resized.jpg
    317.4 KB · Views: 67
I like the report Boomer and good boy for eating most of your fuds and letting mama bean sleep. It is a challenge to not only remove dry but also to change schedules for a free feeder. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I like the report Boomer and good boy for eating most of your fuds and letting mama bean sleep. It is a challenge to not only remove dry but also to change schedules for a free feeder. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
We've removed the dry during the day only
It is a challenge to not only remove dry but also to change schedules for a free feeder. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Yes it is. And more DH training is needed :rolleyes:
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
nice green there Boomer, Allen dont be so hard on mama bean... she is spending a lot of time to find you good fuds... time to start enjoying them!! the owls are gorgeous... hope you have a great day Judy :bighug::bighug:
 
We've set up a second auto feeder, this one for Allen. He will be given canned food at Boomer's +3, kibble in the auto feeder which will open around +6 and then it will rotate again at +7 to an empty dish....and hopefully at t/f/s tomorrow morning Allen will be hungry because he won't have access to kibble all night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top