Judy and Boomer
Very Active Member
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 106 shooting a skinny 1u
Boomer ate most of his overnight fuds; left just a wee bit of the +9. He finally came to bed with me after +9, before that he was happily curled up in his bed in our bedroom.
Allen continues to fight the food change. I've read that one of the first steps to take is to try to get him on a feeding schedule since a cat that grazes never gets truly hungry and will therefore resist the change. I'm trying to do that but DH keeps giving in and letting him access his food.
I also want to limit the dry food that Allen has access to during the night but DH keeps giving him a full bowl
. sigh it's not just training Allen it's training DH as well.
Yesterday after my hair appointment we went for a quick drive to the park where the horned owls are nesting. Mama owl was sitting on the nest and she seemed to be a bit higher up so perhaps there were babies in the nest instead of eggs. There was another photographer there as well; she agreed there might be babies now. And while we were standing there watching the nest, her husband managed to find Daddy owl in a nearby tree! This is the first time I've seen the male owl and although he was pretty far up the tree (and quite well camouflaged) I still took pictures of course. I started editing them last night and my mac crashed so I'll do that this morning and post them.
Good morning!
AMPS 106 shooting a skinny 1u
Boomer ate most of his overnight fuds; left just a wee bit of the +9. He finally came to bed with me after +9, before that he was happily curled up in his bed in our bedroom.
Allen continues to fight the food change. I've read that one of the first steps to take is to try to get him on a feeding schedule since a cat that grazes never gets truly hungry and will therefore resist the change. I'm trying to do that but DH keeps giving in and letting him access his food.


Yesterday after my hair appointment we went for a quick drive to the park where the horned owls are nesting. Mama owl was sitting on the nest and she seemed to be a bit higher up so perhaps there were babies in the nest instead of eggs. There was another photographer there as well; she agreed there might be babies now. And while we were standing there watching the nest, her husband managed to find Daddy owl in a nearby tree! This is the first time I've seen the male owl and although he was pretty far up the tree (and quite well camouflaged) I still took pictures of course. I started editing them last night and my mac crashed so I'll do that this morning and post them.