3/1 Zener PMBG 61,+12.4 54;+12.7 58;+13 68;+13.4 47;~15 75

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Today
3/1/12 Zener
AMPS 259, 12th cycle @2.25u, 1.40z 8%, 3/32t Miralax

No BOS needed for this morning's shot. BUT, Poo Patrol was wildly successful, going outside to check on Zener just at the perfect moment and in the perfect position. :-D Maybe a little runny, might have to cut back on the miralax if that continues. Diligence will be needed. Then the Happy Crap Dash and wanting more to eat. :lol: :lol: This bean started having a scratchy throat last night, hope that doesn't last long.

Thinking of Sammy and Libby, Katie, Morgaine and Rosalie and others who are ailing. So good to see a good report on Sid! Go Sid! Happy Fursday LL!
Liz
 
Re: 3/1 Zener AMPS 259

Sunny yellow today! At least it gives a little breathing room. Yay for crappy dash and more fuds. It always cracks me up when they poo and then eat right away like "ok I made more room." :lol: :lol: :lol:

Healing vines for your scratchy throat today Liz! Hope you nip it in the bud. Have a great day Anne & Liz!
 
Re: 3/1 Zener AMPS 259

mzl.rsidyicg.png
 
Re: 3/1 Zener AMPS 259

If this is a bounce, it's a mighty sweet one! More like a poke rest than a bounce.

I hope you feel better soon Liz.
 
Re: 3/1 Zener AMPS 259

:lol: Ok, I have to say that Celi's picture MAY trump all the adorable liver pictures you guys have :lol: :lol: :lol: !

I'm sure today is just a little bit of a bounce that Z will clear in no time. Fingers crossed that that scratchy throat turns out to be nothing at all!

Have a great day!

~Amy
 
Re: 3/1 Zener AMPS 259;+1.5 290

Hi guys .. maybe not BOS today, but still a good report! Glad to hear all went well with poo patrol :lol: and I hope your sore throat does not turn into anything serious .. that's how mine started and now I have a horrible chest cold .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/1 Zener AMPS 259;+1.5 290;+3.5 265

ohmygod_smile Celi's picture is WAY better than an old liver picture! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Today
3/1/12 Zener
AMPS 259, 12th cycle @2.25u, 1.40z 8%, 3/32t Miralax, slightly runny poo
+1.5 290, 1/8 Zantac & 1/3PP, 0.8oz 8%
+3 0.265, 9oz 8%

@Linda - it IS a mighty sweet bounce, sunny yellow beats stinky pinky and those other colors that cannot be named! ;-)

@Amy - I agree Amy, that picture is a winner! Mr Z is sliding down already! Liz is making a cuppa hot tea right now for her throat. :sad:

@Devon - we have paws crossed it remains as only a sore throat. Liz is taking extra Vitamin C and using zinc throat lozenges, so paws crossed it doesn't get much worse! Zener is feeling so much better, despite today's bounce.

We are both off to school shortly. Windy and cold here today, but bright sunshine and blue skies. Very deceptive! Kitties are not fooled though and are snuggled in for some serious napping. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 3/1 Zener AMPS 259;+1.5 290;+3.5 265

Flat yellow is good and nice and safe for you to leave. Back to bidness tonight Mr Z!
 
Re: 3/1 Zener AMPS 259;+1.5 290;+3.5 265;+5.5 151

Back to blue!
Today
3/1/12 Zener
AMPS 259, 12th cycle @2.25u, 1.40z 8%, 3/32t Miralax, slightly runny poo
+1.5 290, 1/8 Zantac & 1/3PP, 0.8oz 8%
+3 265, 0.26oz, 9oz 8%
+5.5 151, 0.75oz 8%

@Ann & Tess - well, now he's dropped to blue! Auto feeder set up and we'll be home in a couple of hours.

Zener sure isn't staying high with a bounce like he used to! :-D
 
Re: 3/1 Zener AMPS 259;+1.5 290;+3.5 265;+5.5 151

I like seeing that blue! I have to watch it as I now speak in terms of green/blue/yellow etc when referring to my own BGs and my Dr. will think i am losing it, LOL.

Enjoy the crisp, cold weather. It is lovely down here on the desert. I like that we cooled off.
 
Re: 3/1 Zener AMPS 259;+1.5 290;+3.5 265;+5.5 151;+8.5 88

And now GREEN! Zener and Tillie are outside checking out the woodpile for any action.

Rosalie: We have a chance of snow in the forecast and some clouds but I am skeptical. I'm glad your weather is good!
Liz
 
Re: 3/1 Zener AMPS 259;+1.5 290;+3.5 265;+5.5 151;+8.5 88

Is Celi's picture what I think it is? A cute pile of poo with a bow? :lol: :lol: :lol:

GREEN! dancing_cat GO ZENER!

6" of snow here, this afternoon and overnight. yay!!!
 
Re: 3/1 Zener AMPS 259;+1.5 290;+3.5 265;+5.5 151;+8.5 88

:lol: Oh that's what the pic is as Randa described! :lol: Where oh where does Celi find thes pics. Keep them coming! I needed that laugh.
 
Re: 3/1 Zener AMPS 259;~3 265;~5 151;~8 88;+9 105;+12 61 sta

Oh my, what a cycle! We were at 60 @ +11.5 and 61 @ +12, so we are stalling. Zener is very unhappy and wants his fuds. He can't figure how why we won't feed him!
cat(2)_steam

We're just not brave enough to shoot a 60. We stalled a little while last night too. Do you think this means we may need a dosecrease, or a shave, soon? We can stall for about an hour, if we need to do so.
 
Re: 3/1 Zener AMPS 259;~3 265;~5 151;~8 88;+9 105;+12 61 sta

That is a beautiful green. If his numbers are rising (2 rising numbers in a row) you could go ahead and shoot. Just make sure that you monitor (as I know you will!!). Your next shot will be 12 hours from when you shoot tonight.

Liz, I hope you will feel better tomorrow and that you will not get the cold. Edward's theory is: make yourself a bad "host"--smoke and drink and eat foods that are bad for you!

Ella & Rusty

p.s. looking at Zener's SS, I think you should keep his dose where it is.
 
Re: 3/1 Zener AMPS 259;~3 265;~5 151;~8 88;+9 105;+12 61 sta

Wow wow wow! What did you do with Zener? :-D

IMHO, no reduction yet. I know we have concerns for how low he goes but he's still at a very safe number and I would really worry that if you reduced him, he'd lose momentum. While we don't want it to be a habit, we know he's ok in the 50s and he has earned reductions the normal way before. He is looking fantastic! Great job.

Sure hope you feel better Liz. Hope you kick it soon...lots of snow headed your way...stay safe and warm.
 
Re: 3/1 Zener AMPS 259;~3 265;~5 151;~8 88;+9 105;+12 61 sta

I do think Zener is angling for a decrease but at the moment, he's just being a tease.
 
Re: 3/1 Zener AMPS 259; ~11.5 60;+12 61;+12.4 54;+12.7 58 st

Thanks Marje & Sienne, we didn't think it was quite time but we get nervous still. nailbite_smile Funny thinking of Zener as a tease! :lol:
Today
3/1/12 Zener
AMPS 259, 12th cycle @2.25u, 1.40z 8%, 3/32t Miralax, slightly runny poo
+1.5 290, 1/8 Zantac & 1/3PP, 0.8oz 8%
+3 265, 0.26oz, 9oz 8%
+5.5 151, 0.75oz 8%
+8.5 88, 0.6oz 8%, 3mg Zobaline & 1PP, FDCK
+9 105, FDCK
+11.5 60
+12 61
+12.4 54, tiny bit FDCK
+12.7 58, tiny bit FDCK
ETA
+13 68

We had to cave and give him a tiny bit of FDCK as he is getting pretty vocal and stressed by no food. We don't usually see a food spike with the FDCK. Will keep testing every 20 minutes, and Liz will be here in the AM so we can stall up to the 2 hour limit. We sure hate to break his momentum but we don't feel too safe shooting in the 50s yet.

ETA
We got a rising number 68 at +13 and decided to stall another 20 minutes, in case it may be from the FDCK.
 
Re: 3/1 Zener PMBG 47 or 67? dose ?

We are puzzled and pondering what to do after an almost 2 hour stall. We just checked him at +13.4 and he was 47! A little puzzled how he would drop from 68 to 47 at this point in the cycle, we pulled out our back up meter and got a 67. At this point, we are a little concerned about shooting if indeed the 47 could be right. Sheez, we haven't had this sort of dilemma in a long time.

Although we hate to stop this momentum, we have not shot this low before. Liz is not feeling well, and I have to be at work at 8 am, so staying up and testing tonight will be really difficult. We are leaning toward skipping and getting back on track in the am, but not taking a reduction, if indeed the 47 was accurate. Any words of wisdom, advice, support are much appreciated.
confused_cat

Today
3/1/12 Zener
AMPS 259, 12th cycle @2.25u, 1.40z 8%, 3/32t Miralax, slightly runny poo
+1.5 290, 1/8 Zantac & 1/3PP, 0.8oz 8%
+3 265, 0.26oz, 9oz 8%
+5.5 151, 0.75oz 8%
+8.5 88, 0.6oz 8%, 3mg Zobaline & 1PP, FDCK
+9 105, FDCK
+11.5 60
+12 61
+12.4 54, tiny bit FDCK
+12.7 58, tiny bit FDCK
+13 68
+13.4 47 with primary meter, 67 with back up meter
 
Re: 3/1 Zener PMBG 47 or 67? dose ?

I think I would skip the shot and give the poor guy his dinner! Tomorrow you can puzzle it out and decide where to go from here. You'll be able to keep your normal schedule if you skip tonight's shot.

Ella
 
Re: 3/1 Zener PMBG 47 or 67? dose ?

Thanks Ella, that's what we decided to do and gave the poor guy his dinner. He was getting pretty agitated with the every 20 minutes tests too. Thanks for giving us another set of eyes!
:YMHUG:
 
Re: 3/1 Zener PMBG 47 or 67? dose ?

The FDCK may have been just enough food to get Zener's pancreas to kick in some endogenous insulin. Hence, the drop in BG. I wouldn't shoot in the 40s.
 
Re: 3/1 Zener PMBG 47 or 67? dose ?

Agree--- do the thing you feel the safest with..Not a problem to call this a fur shot, and start over tomorrow.
Zen has been doing so well, I am sure he will bounce back to good numbers tomorrow..
Zener says "FEED ME!!"--Have a good evening--Hugs & Love from us!
 
Re: 3/1 Zener PMBG 47 or 67? dose ?

Thanks Sienne, that makes perfect sense. We went back and looked at our notes from using our back up meter before and there was a bit of variance in the two meters, so I'm glad we didn't take our back up meter reading and shoot. We'll get back on track again in the morning at our usual time. Should we stay with the same dose or a shave once we recover from the effects of a skipped shot?
 
Re: 3/1 Zener PMBG 47 skipping shot, dose?

:shock: :razz: WOW - what a night. I think you made the wise decision. I won't shoot a 40 either - it's just too risky, no matter how much data you have. Zener will get back on track soon. Maybe even tomorrow! Just think of it as a fur shot - they do recover quickly from them.

Liz I hope you feel better!

enjoy your evening!
 
Re: 3/1 Zener PMBG 47 skipping shot, dose?

WOW Zener! Way too much excitement for a Thursday night! You be sure and get back on track quick tomorrow now buddy!
 
Re: 3/1 Zener PMBG 47 skipping shot, dose?

WOW Zener! The beans wouldn't feed you, huh? That's pretty rough.

That dental was the best thing you guys ever did (it didn't seem like it at the time, though!). He is doing so well!
 
Re: 3/1 Zener PMBG 47;+2 75 skipped shot, dose?

Good call! The cat is now fed and you can go to bed! Win!/Win! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 3/1 Zener PMBG 47;+2 75 skipped shot, dose?

Zener went out to have a picnic, when we finally made the decision to skip the shot and let him have his dinner. I heard Liz yelling "get outta here" and ran to see what was happening. There were two BIG raccoons in the backyard coming up to join the picnic. Thank goodness there was no fighting and Liz chased them off. Zener didn't even puff up his tail. She was really quick in getting out there.

By the time I got outside the two raccoons were on our wooden fence sitting there pretty as you please. One of them was really big and not too scared of us yelling at it. We had 5" of fresh snow yesterday and I made some snowballs from our pile of snow shoveled off the porch. I just don't have the arm I used to and the first two hit the fence near the raccoon and he didn't even budge. I think I heard him taunting me, "nah nah na nah nah". And snowball #3 - direct hit! The BIG raccoon decided then to waddle off along the top of the fence and jumped down in another yard. So, on top of BG excitement, we had yard intruders! :o

Today
3/1/12 Zener
AMPS 259, 12th cycle @2.25u, 1.40z 8%, 3/32t Miralax, slightly runny poo
+1.5 290, 1/8 Zantac & 1/3PP, 0.8oz 8%
+3 265, 0.26oz, 9oz 8%
+5.5 151, 0.75oz 8%
+8.5 88, 0.6oz 8%, 3mg Zobaline & 1PP, FDCK
+9 105, FDCK
+11.5 60
+12 61
+12.4 54, tiny bit FDCK
+12.7 58, tiny bit FDCK
+13 68
+13.4 47 with primary meter, 67 with back up meter

So now, I'm a little confused how to note this with PMBG since we skipped the shot, so I'm counting PMBG as the time we decided to skip the shot. So, if my notation is not correct, please let me know!

PMBG 47, skipped shot after 1 hour 20 minute stall, 1.6oz 8%, 3/32t Miralax
+0.5 1/3PP & Zantac
+1.5 0.8oz 8%
+2 75, 1.1oz 8%

@Roni - thanks for your encouragement and kind words! Tomorrow is another day. Zener was so happy to get his fuds and could not figure out why his food pushing beans would not feed him when he was asking so nicely. :roll:

@Michelle & Mannie - no kidding, what a night! We were nervous enough thinking about whether to shoot in the 60s and then up popped the 40s, made our decision much easier! Liz has a sore throat and generally feels punk. There is a wicked cold going around our campus that starts as a sore throat, so we have paws crossed she doesn't have that!

@Desi - you are so right about too much excitement. Zener was calm as a zen master, but the beans... :roll:

@Melissa & Bailey - it was pretty rough, the poor guy was so confused about why we are always trying to get him to eat and then wouldn't feed him when he was showing us how much he wanted to eat. ;-) We completely agree now about the dental. He is doing and feeling so much better!

I'll get another test before bedtime and give the poor guy a pokey break tonight. Hope everyone has a much calmer Fursday night than we have been having! :lol:
 
Re: 3/1 Zener PMBG 47;+2 75 skipped shot, dose?

wow, i missed the excitement. looks like zener needed a break and he said so loud and clear!

for your ss - you just keep counting from the last shot, like you did until you made the decision not to shoot. so i think you fed him at +14, maybe, if i read things right. tomorrow morning when you shoot it will be +23, then amps = +24.

i *thought* i heard someone yelling "nah nah nah" a little while ago. must've been your big puffy fence raccoons! ;-) :lol:

enjoy your entire night's sleep! see you tomorrow. hope anne feels better in the morning - btw, tell her i agreed with her FB post about freedom & religion. i kept meaning to respond and kept getting sidetracked. i'm with her and it's not confusing at all.
 
Re: 3/1 Zener PMBG 47;+2 75 skipped shot, dose?

@julie - thanks for the math lesson, I think I have it now!

PMBG 61, stalling
+12.4 54, tiny bit FDCK
+12.7 58, tiny bit FDCK
+13 68
+13.4 47 with primary meter, 67 with back up meter, decided to skip shot after 1 hour 20 minute stall, 1.6oz 8%, 3/32t Miralax
+14 1/3PP & Zantac
+15 0.8oz 8%
+15.5 75, 1.1oz 8%
+16.5 1.0oz 8%
Leaving out 1.2oz 8% & FDCK in auto feeder

@Ann & Tess - love the rhyme and following your instructions "cat is fed, off to bed"! :-D

@julie - yep, that must have been the BiG raccoons! Liz tells me that the one I saw was the small one and the other one that I didn't see was the bigger. Holy moly! Also, Liz said Zener was in the yard and they strolled by him on the way to his picnic table. She saw one of them up near the porch and ran out. Zener did puff up and growl after they passed him. Whew, crisis averted! Ha ha about the FB posting, I was trying to be funny, sarcasm is hard to convey in social media! :lol:

@Ann & Tess - they were bigger! :lol: And not nearly as clever to try for a meow, too busy taunting the poor human with the bad throwing arm! :lol:

Zener has been napping in his favorite spots tonight following his usual evening routine, once we starting feeding him. So, all is good in the land of the Mighty Z and this bean is off to dreamland! I-)
 
Re: 3/1 Zener PMBG 61,+12.4 54;+12.7 58;+13 68;+13.4 47;~15

What an adventure filled night you all had. Skipping a shot...raccoons...Liz sick....yikes!

I think I'd see where he is in the morning. If you got a 47 on one meter and 67 on another and he bounces, I would probably hold the dose in the morning and shoot through the bounce IF one of you can monitor him tomorrow.

Enjoy your snooze :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top