Re: 3/1 Zener PMBG 47;+2 75 skipped shot, dose?
Zener went out to have a picnic, when we finally made the decision to skip the shot and let him have his dinner. I heard Liz yelling "get outta here" and ran to see what was happening. There were two BIG raccoons in the backyard coming up to join the picnic. Thank goodness there was no fighting and Liz chased them off. Zener didn't even puff up his tail. She was really quick in getting out there.
By the time I got outside the two raccoons were on our wooden fence sitting there pretty as you please. One of them was really big and not too scared of us yelling at it. We had 5" of fresh snow yesterday and I made some snowballs from our pile of snow shoveled off the porch. I just don't have the arm I used to and the first two hit the fence near the raccoon and he didn't even budge. I think I heard him taunting me, "nah nah na nah nah". And snowball #3 - direct hit! The BIG raccoon decided then to waddle off along the top of the fence and jumped down in another yard. So, on top of BG excitement, we had yard intruders!
Today
3/1/12 Zener
AMPS 259, 12th cycle @2.25u, 1.40z 8%, 3/32t Miralax, slightly runny poo
+1.5 290, 1/8 Zantac & 1/3PP, 0.8oz 8%
+3 265, 0.26oz, 9oz 8%
+5.5 151, 0.75oz 8%
+8.5 88, 0.6oz 8%, 3mg Zobaline & 1PP, FDCK
+9 105, FDCK
+11.5 60
+12 61
+12.4 54, tiny bit FDCK
+12.7 58, tiny bit FDCK
+13 68
+13.4 47 with primary meter, 67 with back up meter
So now, I'm a little confused how to note this with PMBG since we skipped the shot, so I'm counting PMBG as the time we decided to skip the shot. So, if my notation is not correct, please let me know!
PMBG 47, skipped shot after 1 hour 20 minute stall, 1.6oz 8%, 3/32t Miralax
+0.5 1/3PP & Zantac
+1.5 0.8oz 8%
+2 75, 1.1oz 8%
@Roni - thanks for your encouragement and kind words! Tomorrow is another day. Zener was so happy to get his fuds and could not figure out why his food pushing beans would not feed him when he was asking so nicely. :roll:
@Michelle & Mannie - no kidding, what a night! We were nervous enough thinking about whether to shoot in the 60s and then up popped the 40s, made our decision much easier! Liz has a sore throat and generally feels punk. There is a wicked cold going around our campus that starts as a sore throat, so we have paws crossed she doesn't have that!
@Desi - you are so right about too much excitement. Zener was calm as a zen master, but the beans... :roll:
@Melissa & Bailey - it was pretty rough, the poor guy was so confused about why we are always trying to get him to eat and then wouldn't feed him when he was showing us how much he wanted to eat. ;-) We completely agree now about the dental. He is doing and feeling so much better!
I'll get another test before bedtime and give the poor guy a pokey break tonight. Hope everyone has a much calmer Fursday night than we have been having! :lol: